For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

D'Arquoia C.

Education

Pace University,
Masters of Fine Arts

University of California Riverside,
Bachelors of Arts

Childcare Experience

Temporary/ On Call Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/16 - Present
ages 6mo-7, boys and girls

Nanny
Pinole, CA, 09/14 - 09/15
Boy age 2, Two girls ages 4 and 7

Child Group Home Counselor
San Francisco, CA, 10/14 - 07/15
All girls ages 11,12,15,16, and 17

Child Group Home Counselor
Portland, OR, 01/14 - 08/14
All girls ages 12-18

Child Care Residential Counselor
Portland, OR, 06/09 - 09/10
Boys and Girls Ages 7-15

Professional Experience

Theatre Instructor
San Pablo, CA, 06/09 - 07/11

Theatre Instructor
Bronx, NY, 03/13 - 06/13

Theatre Instructor
Portland, OR, 09/13 - 07/14

About me

I am from the San Francisco Bay Area and am creative, fun, silly, outgoing, caring, and responsible. I received my Master’s Degree in Fine Arts from Pace University and have over eight years of experience working with children. In high school I was a camp counselor for the summer enrichment program that I went to as a child at my local community college. I assisted and taught classes in cooking, science, guitar, reading, writing, math, and dance always encouraging children to learn new things. After receiving my Bachelor’s degree I was hired as the lead performing arts teacher and taught all theatre classes grades K-12. I have also worked at group homes and residential youth facilities caring for babies, children, and youth. I cooked, cleaned, planned and supervised activities and outings, changed diapers, completed laundry, taught proper hygiene habits, and helped with homework. For a year I was also a nanny to three beautiful children. I helped the family in any way that I could from changing diapers to buying Halloween costumes! I also have worked as an on demand temporary babysitter most recently here in NYC and have been able to provide families with peace of mind for a date night, running errands, or even dinner with friends. I use every opportunity that I can as a moment to educate and instill positivity and greatness in every child that is in my care. I am a great PB&J maker, hide and seek loser, and arts and crafts master! My main priority is to always help families in whatever capacity that I can whether it’s assisting with the laundry, cooking dinner, cleaning, or keeping children engaged in activity. I'm here to help!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I love to workout and have been boxing with amateur boxers for fitness for the past two years. The high intensity training is great cardio and learning self defense is great for any woman in NYC. Most evenings you can find me in the boxing gym and on the weekends I love to read new books on personal self development like How to Win Friends And Influence People, watch great movies on the Hallmark Channel, and cook new dishes such as homemade veggie lasagna, stuffed bell peppers, and roasted garlic chicken paired with a nice glass of wine that my big sister sent me from Napa near home. I also love to see new theatre and meet up with friends for a dinner and show.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Inspiring and educating others to become the best versions of themselves. I would love to be a teacher and motivational speaker.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Performing Arts (acting, singing, and dancing), reading, writing, creativity, and sharing positivity.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.