For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kesang C.

Education

Graduate,
M.A. in Communication

Undergraduate,
B.A. in English

Childcare Experience

Full Time Nanny
Torrance, CA, 11/11 - 03/13
One boy, age 1

Full Time Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 03/13 - 12/15
One girl, age 8

Part Time Babysitter
Manhattan, NY, 01/16 - 04/16
Two boys, ages 3 and 5

After School Babysitter
Manhattan, NY, 12/14 - Present
One girl, Age 9

Part Time Babysitter
Thimphu, Bhutan, 01/92 - 08/08
Infant to Teenagers

Professional Experience

Full Time Nanny
Torrance, CA, 11/11 - 03/13

Full Time Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 03/13 - 12/15

Part Time Babysitter
Manhattan, NY, 01/16 - 04/16

After School Sitter
Manhatttan, NY, 01/14 - Present

About me

I come from a very large family. I have lots of nieces, nephews and cousins. I would help my family and relatives by babysitting them. I am proud to say that I was always their first choice because of my calm and patient nature. I would always jump at the opportunity to babysit because I loved taking care of and being around them.

Professionally I have been taking care of kids for almost five years now. I am responsible, reliable, fun, creative, organized and patient. Since I have been working with kids most of my life I have solid experience in childcare. I enjoy every moment being with kids because of their energy, innocence, adventurous attitude and curiosity. Working as a nanny allows me to apply my caregiving knowledge and supervisory skills. I am an active nanny who likes to do stimulating activities that enhance a child’s healthy mental and social growth.

I am willing to engage in any activities the kids are interested in. I don’t mind getting dirty or being silly. I encourage creativity and polite manners. I am willing to sing, dance and act even though I am hideous at all these. If I am not aware of certain things I try to learn and look up for more information. My pride and joy being a nanny is to help them grow and flourish. Most important of all I make sure they are in a safe, happy and healthy environment.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

I like to go to the gym, do yoga, hang out with my friends, hike and watch movies.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Working as a Nanny or doing something related to kids

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to sing, dance, play, read, draw, act and do arts and crafts with kids.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.