For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kate B.

Education

Wagner College,
B.A. in Theatre/Speech

Childcare Experience

After School Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/14 - Present
9 and 12

Before School Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/16 - Present
7 and 9

Saturday Sitter
New York, NY, 10/15 - 09/16
6 and 6

Sunday Sitter
New York, NY, 09/15 - 09/16
5

Weekday Part Time Nanny
New York, NY, 03/15 - 02/16
5 months

Professional Experience

Data Entry Independent Contractor
New York, NY, 08/16 - Present

About me

I am originally from the suburbs of Denver, Colorado. I grew up in the competitive dance world and have been a dancer for over twenty-three years. I spent forty plus hours per week in the dance studio and I know what it is to be committed to a sport or an activity. Dance is the reason I came out to New York for college and have been living in the city ever since. I am passionate about dance, theatre, reading, and fashion. I've been to Kenya, Belize, Malta, Barbados and am itching to travel more. I am the oldest child of four and I am very close to my siblings. I love animals and have no problem with allergies to any kind of pet. I love being active with children and taking them to the parks and beaches around the area. I also love reading to kids and inspiring their imaginations to take them to different places they never knew existed. I am an avid lover of literature and I love finding new books to sink my own teeth into. I love the theatre and I go see plays and musicals whenever I can. I'm the oldest of four children and I know what it's like to come from a busy household. My three siblings are all very close to me in age and we always have a lot of fun together whenever we are together.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Dancing, reading, going out with friends, or exploring the many museums in the city.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Long term, I would like to sing and dance on Broadway regularly. If not, I'd love to be with a family caring for their children still pursuing performing.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love teaching and exploring in the vast cultural institutions of New York City with outings to museums, zoos, beaches, and parks and other educational adventures.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.