For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Arielle L.

Education

Temple University,
B.A. in Psychology

Childcare Experience

Summer Camp Counselor
Elmsford, NY, 06/08 - 08/09
9-12 boys & girls, ages 14-16

Swim Instructor/Camp Counselor
New York, NY, 06/11 - 06/15
Boys & girls, ages 3-12

Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/11 - 06/15
One Boy, ages 6 months to 4 years

Professional Experience

Technical Training Coordinator
Tarrytown, NY, 03/15 - 06/16

About me

My name is Arielle and I am looking forward to joining a loving family. I have over 5 years of child care experience, a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology and American Red Cross certifications in CPR and First Aid. I have experience providing care to children ages 4-16 at a private school in the city as an Aquatics Camp Director and Swim Instructor, as a babysitter for 4 years, and as a camp counselor to teenagers. I have experience at all stages of personal and physically development from my experience working with children from ages 6 weeks to 16 years of age.

My experience working as a babysitter included feeding and changing diapers, teaching the boy how to crawl and walk, taking him to speech therapy, supervising time spent in the neighborhood park and spending time at various museums and Bronx/Central Park Zoo.

I have always enjoyed working with children. I provide a safe and nurturing environment for children to be creative, confident, and safe. They often have the best and funniest perspective about life. I strongly believe that all children have a strong and powerful gift to bring to the world and this gift should be nurtured and encouraged.

I love staying active and learning something new every day. I am an actress and supporter of diversity and change. I try to live everyday as if it's the first time.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

I am an actress, so I try to have a lot of experiences and taking night classes. I also like to exercise, spend time with my family and friends, and catch up on worldly events.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Working and creating as an actress!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

How to swim, painting finger nails and toe nails, hair braiding, jump rope, shuffle cards,, tie shoelaces, how to walk, potty training, snap fingers, make jello, dribble and catch a ball, street and subway safety, and most importantly, how to develop great self esteem.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.