For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Michael V.

Education

Stanford University,
B.A. in Theater and Performance Studies

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
Brooklyn, New York, 03/17 - 11/17
Two boys, 8 and 10

After-School Babysitter
Fresno, CA, 09/13 - 12/16
One girl, age 9 & one boy, age 8

Nanny/Babysitter
Fresno, CA, 06/06 - 12/16
One girl, age 14

Summer Arts Programmer and Camp Counselor
Fresno, CA, 06/10 - 08/10
Group of 8 children, ages 7-11

Professional Experience

Theater/Dance Instructor -Reading and Beyond
Fresno, California, 09/14 - 11/15

Substitute Teacher -Fresno Unified School District
Fresno, CA, 11/14 - 01/17

Private Beginning Piano & Music Production Teacher
Fresno, CA, 09/13 - 12/16

About me

With over 10 years of babysitting experience under my belt, I have provided professional care as a “Manny” for children ages 3 to 14. I am a loving, patient and optimistic person who is passionate about childcare. From helping on school projects to cooking and cleaning to tutoring, I am well adept at providing care for the families I work for. I am also a believer in the benefits of interactive learning and creative activities.

I studied theater at Stanford University and I use my educational background to create interactive learning games that exercise the imagination and encourage social-emotional development. I am also a skilled tutor and teacher. As a certified substitute teacher (Certified in CA), I use a variety of learning strategies and techniques in the classroom that I also employ in my work as a nanny.

I hold a deep passion for the arts, music, theater and dance. I am a musician and singer-songwriter and I loving teaching beginning level piano and music production. I am First Aid/CPR/AED Certified and hold an Advance Childcare Training Certificate through American Red Cross. My goal as a nanny is always to provide excellent care in a safe, fun and educational environment in an effort to make a lasting positive contribution in a child’s life.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I am singing, writing, dancing, watching a movie, going on a hike, enjoying the weather, helping other artists reach their goals, listening to music and making music.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A full-time Nanny with more credentials in child care including a masters in child development. I would love to write a book with theater/improv games that help students learn.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach beginning piano and music production.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.