How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Nora L.

Education

Texas Christian University,
B.S. in Neuroscience

Keck Graduate Institute,
Master in Bioscience

Childcare Experience

Babysitting
Riverside, CA, 03/17 - Present
One boy and one girl, ages 3 and 17 months

Babysitting
Tustin, CA, 03/17 - Present
One boy and one girl, ages 7 and 5

Babysitting
Dallas, TX, 08/11 - Present
Four boys, ages 10 months, 6, 8, 11

Professional Experience

Professional Babysitter
Frisco, TX, 08/15 - Present

Medical Scribe
Fort Worth, TX, 06/15 - 10/15

Server
Grand Prairie, TX, 10/10 - 10/11

About me

My name is Nora. I was born in Germany, raised in TX, and am currently residing in Southern California. I am passionate about healthcare, fitness, and doing whatever you can to be successful on your own terms. I do my best to constantly improve myself, and I love helping others with whatever they need.

When I was 16 years old, I created a profile on Sittercity.com for babysitting and my career in childcare officially began. Eleven years later, I have been blessed with countless opportunities to work with a diverse multitude of families. I have worked with every age ranging from newborns to teenagers. I have changed many diapers, taught fundamental skills to children, and enjoyed all of the joy and struggles that come with babysitting.

I graduated from Texas Christian University with a Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience in 2015, and began pursuing my masters in 2016. I received a Masters of Business and Science in clinical and regulatory affairs in 2018 from Keck Graduate Institute and am currently employed by Edwards Lifesciences.

When I have the time, I try to travel as much as possible. I absolutely love being immersed in different cultures and learning about different countries and languages. I love working with children and being around laughter and a loving environment.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

If I'm not babysitting, I am usually reading, working out, hiking, going to the beach, or spending time with family and friends.I live a very active lifestyle and I enjoy the outdoors. I believe it is important to spend time in nature and exercise. A lot of children these days spend a lot of time on electronics and watching TV. When I have children, I am going to emphasize the importance of getting adequate exercise and not spending too much time on iPads and in front of the TV.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years, I hope to still be working with clinical trials and making a difference and improving quality of life for patients. I am currently a senior clinical research coordinator and I hope to be a Senior clinical research associate/ manager in 5 years.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love teaching children how to read, color, use their manners, and respect their elders.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.