For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Charlotte G.

Education

Hunter College,
BA in English and media studies

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Sitter (both in Manhattan and on LI)
New York, NY, 08/14 - Present
Two girls, ages 3 and 4

Part-Time Sitter
Mattituck, NY, 07/14 - 01/15
Two girls, ages 3 and 7

Part-Time Sitter
Southold, NY, 08/14 - Present
Girl, age 3 and boy age 6

Au Pair
Paris, France, 02/14 - 06/14
Girl age 4 and two boys, 10 and 14

Part-Time Sitter
Cutchogue, NY, 09/10 - 12/12
Boy, age 13, required diabetic care

Part-Time Babysitter
Mattituck, NY, 08/13 - 10/15
Two boys, ages 7 and 10, and a girl age 12

Professional Experience

Sales Associate
Mattituck, Westhampton, NY, 08/14 - 10/15

Marketing/Development Intern
New York, NY, 02/16 - 12/16

Editorial Content and Social Media Intern
New York, NY, 01/17 - Present

About me

Hi! My name is Charlotte; I'll be graduating Hunter College with a degree in literature and media studies in June, after which I'll be participating in an internship with Last Week Tonight with John Oliver part-time through November. The rest of my week I would love to fill with a childcare position!

I've been working in childcare since around 13 years old (although with a big extended family with plenty of young cousins to take care of, it felt like even longer than that). Throughout high school and after graduation I babysat extensively. I took a gap year between my freshman and sophomore years of college to work as a full-time au pair in Paris. I loved spending so much time with the children, and I'm so thankful for the bonds I formed with them in my time in France. I would love to find a family in New York that I could have a similar relationship with! Upon returning home from au pairing, I continued babysitting throughout college, and most recently worked part-time for a family on the UWS. I have the most experience with ages 3-10, but I enjoy caring for and am open to all ages!

I love being a part of the learning and growth processes with children. I try to have fun with kids and keep things silly and light while also giving them great care and guidance. I love spending time outdoors, reading, playing, and doing arts and crafts with children.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with friends and family, going to see live music or comedy, reading, or spending time outdoors.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Working in the film, television, or music industry, but I would love to keep childcare a part of my life if possible!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love biking and swimming, so I would love to do that with kids. Some of my favorite activities that I regularly do with children are baking, reading, and arts and crafts.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.