For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Dina B.

Education

CUNY Hunter College,
In Progress

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
Suffield, CT, 06/10 - 06/13
Three girls: newborn, 2, and 4

Summer Nanny
Suffield, CT, 06/15 - 09/15
Girl, 12 years old

Part-Time Babysitter
Suffield, CT, 09/15 - 12/15
Girl, 4 Boy, 6

Part- Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/16 - 06/16
Boy, 4

Mother's Helper/ Part- Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/16 - Present
Boy, 6

Professional Experience

Assistant Teacher
Windsor Locks, CT, 06/12 - 06/15

Summer Camp Assistant Chef
Suffield, CT, 06/12 - 08/12

About me

I love working with children because I love helping them and seeing them grow into something great! One of the most rewarding things working with children is not only building a bond with the child, but seeing them learn new things each and every day!

I have almost 8 years of experience working with children. The ages I have experience with are 6 weeks through 12 years old. I have been a part time sitter, a full time sitter, a mother's helper, and an assistant teacher at a daycare. I work with children because I have had a passion for it ever since I could remember. I used to always pretend to be a teacher when I was little. When I was old enough to start babysitting, I started getting interest from multiple families. I would babysit whenever I could and I knew it was going to be something I would continue doing in my future. There wasn't one bad thing I could say about working with children. I knew from then I wanted to continue working with children in one way, shape, or form. I never have, and still do not, feel like babysitting/nannying is "work" because I just love it that much! I am outgoing, hard-working, punctual, and very honest. I am also always open to conversation!

I love to spend time outside, bake, and to stay active. I am currently studying psychology. The reason why I chose this as a major is because I really love to work with children and families. I love helping people, socializing, and seeing children grow and develop.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

enjoying time with friends and family! I also love to go on runs/walks outdoors. I often go to the gym to stay in shape. I also love to bake yummy things.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

working with children. Whether it be a nanny, a school teacher, a counselor, etc.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to help children read. It's great to help them and then see their progress and when they are able to read all by themselves! I also enjoy baking with children and showing them how to use things in the kitchen!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.