For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Nikia D.

Education

Ashford University,
A.A Early Childhood education and development

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 04/16 - Present
One girl, age 12 weeks

Nanny
New York, NY, 06/14 - 01/16
Two girls, ages 8 weeks and 3 years

Nanny
New York, NY, 02/13 - 06/14
Two boys, ages 3 and 5

Date Night Babysitting
New York, NY, 05/12 - Present
Two girls, ages 1 and 6 years

Professional Experience

Infant / Toddler teacher
New York, NY, 01/12 - 04/14

About me

I am a Brooklyn native and former Flight attendant. As of right now, I have over 8 years experience in child care and 2 years of experience teaching in a childcare center. For the last 4 years, I have worked as a full time nanny, caring for children ages 10 weeks to 7 years old.

Since I was young I knew my calling was to be a teacher, but it wasn't until I was personally around kids that I realized the significant impact it would make on the world. I find it extremely fulfilling to know that I will be helping mold the minds of our future presidents, doctors, teachers, and noble citizens of our society.

I'm able to implement personal experience and knowledge from educational courses in childcare. I pride myself on creating a very fun Montessori learning environment in each home. If you are looking for someone who is a team player, possesses the need to be a leader and, most of all, is a hard worker, I have all of these qualities and I know I can succeed. I'm here to learn and use the knowledge that I have gained from school in this pleasant work environment.

I am very fun, loving, humble and well grounded. I love the nurturing experience you get when working with children. I'm a big lover of arts and crafts. When I'm not caring for children I'm usually spending time with my family or working on my upholstery techniques.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with my family, working on my upholstery, and taking dance classes.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Obtaining a Masters in Childhood Education, owning a home, and starting my own upholstery business!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Basic Sign Language, art activities expressing individuality, and infant activities supporting development of fine and gross motor skills.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.