For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Taylor D.

Education

AMDA,
BFA in Musical Theater with honors

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
La Mirada, CA, 02/16 - 05/16
One boy, age 5

Part-Time Babysitter (CA Agency)
Orange, CA, 03/15 - 01/17
Multiple children, ages infant to 8yrs

Part-Time Babysitter
Irvine, CA, 04/16 - 06/16
One girl, age 8

After-School Babysitter
Newport Beach, CA, 09/15 - 04/16
One boy, 5 years old

Part-Time Babysitter
Newport Beach, CA, 05/16 - 08/16
Three kids, ages 6 months, 1 and 4

Professional Experience

Brand Representative (Abercrombie and Fitch)
Orange, CA, 03/15 - 06/15

Server/ Performer (Teatro Martini)
Buena Park, CA, 08/15 - 03/17

About me

I started on my babysitting and childcare journey when I was 12 years old. I went door to door with a flyer I had made myself telling parents about how I was first aid andCPR certified. From that, I started working with children through date night babysitting. Since then, I have worked with many children of all different ages, infant to junior high. I have also worked with all types of children including one child with special needs. I feel confident in being able to care for and keep any child entertained in a safe and fun manner.

I am an actor, and I feel that my acting has really helped to come up with creative ways to keep kids active and engaged. I also feel that it has helped me to get along with most children that I meet, as I can pick up on the cues they give me. I love dancing, singing, and acting, as well as going to the park with my dog, watching movies, and reading. I try to stay active myself!

I am a very hardworking and creative mind. I have always loved working with children because of the way their minds work. They have such an amazing imagination that you never know what they'll come up with next. I like to think that I am a child at heart and its because of the work I've done with all the amazing kids that makes me who I am today.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I am usually going to auditions, going to dance classes or just hanging with my dog. I also love to go out with friends for a nice dinner or see the newest movie playing in theaters.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to be on Broadway or on a National tour.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I really love to color and draw with children because they may not color in the lines or use the colors we would think to use but the creativity that comes from their heads is amazing. I also love to do things that help with motor skills so playing catch or making mazes in the house keeps them active but also keeps their gears turning!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.