For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Symone A.

Education

University California Irvine,
B.A. in Psychology

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
Los Angeles, CA, 04/17 - Present
Girl, age 11

Part-Time Babysitter
Westwood, CA, 03/16 - 03/17
Boy, age 5

Part-Time Babysitter
Santa Monica, CA, 06/17 - Present
Boy, age 12

Nanny
Laguna Niguel, CA, 09/15 - 01/16
Boy, age 4

Professional Experience

Child Care Respite Worker
Los Angeles, CA, 03/17 - 06/17

Teachers Aid
Santa Monica, CA, 03/17 - 10/17

Behavioral Therapist
Los Angeles, CA, 02/17 - Present

Respite Worker
Orange County, CA, 10/15 - 03/16

About me

I have loved working with kids since I was in high school and got my first babysitting watching a 6 year old boy. Many years later I have worked with countless children and have had the privilege to be part of many families. Throughout my high school and college years I have babysat kids from toddlers to teenagers. After college, I had the privilege of working as a teachers aid in a school working with kids from 3-7 years old. Ultimately my career pushed me in the direction of Behavioral Therapy and I absolutely love what I do. It is one of the most rewarding jobs that I have ever worked. I have been doing it for over a year now!

While working with children I have noticed that every kid is different and has different needs. Children are not able to always verbalize to you what they require so you have to be observant and sensitive to what they are not saying and build a relationship with them filled with trust, understanding and structure.

One of the ways that I build relationships with children is through playing with them. I love to do creative activities that will catch their attention and interest. I pride myself in saying that I have been able to build real relationships with the children I have had the pleasure to nanny/babysit for that have lasted for years.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Traveling, at an art show, museum, at the beach or spending time with my family and friends.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to have traveled a majority of the world, completed my Masters Degree and have become an even better child care provider.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I would love to show children that there is more to do than to be in the house watching T.V, sitting on social media and playing video games.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.