For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jessica M.

Education

University of Buffalo,
B.A. in Psychology
09/13 - 05/15

Queens College,
Ms.Ed in School Counseling, M.A. in Mental Health Counseling
09/09 - 05/13

Childcare Experience

Camp Counselor
Tyler Hill, PA, 06/09 - 06/17
Girls group, age 10

Babysitter
NY, NY, 09/15 - 06/17
Two Girls, ages 7 and 10

Babysitter
Merrick, NY, 06/13 - 06/15
One boy and one girl, ages 10 and 12

Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/13 - 06/15
One boy and one girl, ages 4 and 8

Professional Experience

Guidance Counselor
Long Island City, NY, 09/15 - 06/17

About me

I am a hard-working, passionate and dedicated School Guidance Counselor. I have an outgoing, bubbly, and enthusiastic personality. I have an extensive background in Mental Health and School Counseling and truly enjoy my profession. I work to make a difference in the lives of children by helping them overcome their obstacles and achieve their goals. I enjoy coming up with creative and innovative ideas to help children excel on all levels. I have a contagious positive attitude that extends to my loves of teaching, growing, and having fun!

While working with both elementary and middle school students, I have built a positive rapport with students, while collaborating with teachers, administration, and their families to help each student achieve their goals. My role as a counselor has enabled me to meet the needs of students of various ages and stages of development, while maintaining strong and open of lines communication with their families.

Beyond my passion for counseling and social and academic guidance, I am a natural leader and constantly coming up with new activities and places to see and explore.I am able grasp new concepts quickly and enjoy challenging myself. In addition, I am able to communicate her ideas effectively and am extremely open-minded while listening to others. I am flexible, easy-going and easy to work with! I am certain that I will bring exceptional communication, organization, commitment and FUN to the children I get to work with.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Counseling, hanging with friends, exercising, shopping, traveling (when I can), reading fiction novels, and having fun!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

continuing my work with children, pursue another degree, work in a private practice.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

social skills, dance, conflict resolution/problem solving skills, conversation skills, draw/color


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.