For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Grace K.

Education

Southern Methodist University,
BA in Corporate Communication + Public Affairs
05/11

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/16 - 06/17
Boy/girl twins, age 6, and One girl, age 9

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/15 - Present
One girl, age 2

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/16 - Present
One girl, 14 months

Professional Experience

Peter Greenberg Worldwide - Project Coordinator
New York, NY, 05/10 - 12/11

AFAR Media - Exec. Assistant
New York, NY, 12/11 - 08/12

AFAR Media - Sales Coordinator
New York, NY, 08/12 - 05/14

Williamstown Theatre Festival - Apprentice
Williamstown, MA, 06/14 - 08/14

SoulCycle - Front Desk
New York, NY, 09/14 - 12/16

Blatantly Flirty Films, Inc. - Co-founder
New York, NY, 03/17 - Present

About me

Originally from Bedford, NY, I grew up in a loving household and am the middle child of three children. I learned to love children as soon as I met my little sister. A natural nurturer, I've been babysitting and caring for children as far back as I can remember.

I'm a smiley, smart, caring, kind, funny, and patient person who prides herself on being trustworthy, responsible and organized. I value timelines and I am proactive and driven in both professional and personal pursuits. When I'm not working with children, I am writing and producing my original comedy web series. Since leaving a career in advertising sales to pursue my passions for TV/Film + Comedy, I've become a professional sitter. Having a part-time position in childcare that makes me smile is also a part of my recipe for success, as the ability to work with growing minds allows me to impart knowledge as well as have a lot of fun!

Over the past three years, I've worked with multiple families with children from the ages of five-months to nine-years-old. I've spent mornings in art class with a three-year-old, afternoons in music class with a 9-month-old and I've changed countless diapers. I've tagged along to the hospital to care for a 1-year-old while the mother attended a tough doctor's appointment. I've picked up twins in kindergarten and escorted them on subway to soccer class. I've spent many hours on the playground and reading before bedtime. I have many different interests and skills to share. I'm always up for an adventure, even if it's just around the corner to pick up cupcakes :)

My writing partner and I have been working on our show for two years and recently raised funds to filmed a second season! We work hard everyday to progress our careers as writers/actors. While I am continuing to learn and grow in my career, I would love to continue working with families and helping children grow and flourish!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

Writing and producing my comedic web series, Dating My TV. I'm always trying to see shows! I love the theatre, film, + comedy. I also enjoy working out and maintaining a healthy lifestyle.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

"Live from NY. It's Saturday night!" ... I'd love to see my dreams come to fruition. I'd want to make a lot of people laugh and smile... AND get paid to do it.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Crafts, music baking dancing, and playing sports!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.