For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Nathara B.

Education

Sarah Lawrence College,
B.A. in Arts and Sciences
8/11 - 5/15

Teachers College, Columbia University,
M.A. in Clinical Psychology
9/16 - Present

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
Amherst, MA, 09/09 - 06/11
One boy, age 8

Part-Time Babysitter
Amherst, MA, 07/12 - 08/12
Girl, age 15 months, Boy, age 5

Part-Time Babysitter
Northampton, MA, 07/12 - 08/12
Girls, ages 6 and 8

Professional Experience

Tour Guide and Senior Interviewer
Bronxville, NY, 09/13 - 05/15

Instructor, NYCA Charter
New York, NY, 08/15 - 08/16

About me

I have been babysitting and nannying for as long as I can remember! Starting with my little sister, cousins and eventually neighbors and new families.

As a graduate student in Clinical Psychology, I am learning the art of observation and problem-solving. Before starting my journey as a graduate student, I worked with students with Autism Spectrum Disorder. Though I knew I enjoyed being a babysitter before this teaching experience, working with these kids taught me about patience, compassion, warmth and having initiative! These are all factors I believe are essential to being a great caregiver.

In the past, I have babysat children between the ages of 15 months and 12. I particularly enjoy elementary to early middle school ages, but am happy to work with children of all ages!

In addition to studying psychology, I enjoy practicing yoga, writing, nutrition and anything that relates to the mind-body experience. These interests I hope to integrate into psychology. In my past childcare experiences, I have been able to expose kids to some of my own interests which are always fun.

Most importantly, I enjoy working with kids because of their curious and playful nature. As a graduate student, I spend a lot of time in a serious and academic environment and being around children is always refreshing, and allows me to better connect with children outside of a purely academic environment!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I am usually in class, reading, studying, exercising or doing yoga

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to have completed or almost completed all of my school! (MA and Phd)

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love teaching kids yoga! I like spending time with kids outside, playing games at home and helping with homework.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.