How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Callie B.


University of Mary Washington,
Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art and Anthropology

University of Mary Washington,
Studio Art

Childcare Experience

New York, NY, 07/14 - Present
One boy, age 4

New York, NY, 02/14 - Present
One girl, age 4

Center Island, NY, 08/13 - 12/13
One girl, age 8; One boy, age 4

Fredericksburg, VA, 09/12 - 05/13
Two girls, 7 and 5; One boy, age 3

Camp Counselor
Tuxedo, NC, 06/10 - 08/10
Girls, ages 7 and 8

Professional Experience

Assistant Teacher
New York, , 09/15 - Present

Lead Instructor
New York, NY, 02/14 - Present

Art Gallery Assistant
Fredericksburg, VA, 01/13 - 05/13

Assistant Manager
Locust Valley, NY, 05/09 - 08/09

Assistant Teacher
Lattingtown, NY, 09/07 - 04/09

About me

For my entire life I have known that I wanted to surround myself with children. I come from a large family, which has helped me grow as a person. I helped raise my younger sisters and my older sister had her first baby, now six months old, so I am lending her a helping hand when possible. I have all the qualities a family looks for in a childcare provider. I am a non-smoker, energetic, sweet, kind, loving and caring person towards children.

I am the kind of person that understands tidiness and organization. I help keep the families’ homes tidy so the parents do not come home to a mess. I help children with their homework, give them baths, do arts and crafts with them, feed them, read books to them, and tuck them into bed. I am patient with children and loving towards them, which is what you want to have in a babysitter/nanny. Also, I am a lot of fun and I love playing games with them.

Over the years I have enjoyed and learned from my experience with children. I have loved every minute of it but I also had the ability to see how much of a difference I make in their lives as well. I love being able to see how much children grow and learn as they grow up. I enjoy children so much that I know I want to be a teacher some day.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

I love spending time with my family especially with nephews (4 and 2) and my nieces (7 months and 6 months). I also love to explore and travel (even though I don’t travel as often as I’d like). In my spare time I do a lot of writing; whether it be song lyrics or children's books, I enjoy taking notes on anything that comes to my mind. Since 2013, my sisters, mother and I have started a jewelry and candy business. Everyday I try to work towards reaching out to as many people to get our brand out there!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

a head teacher! For the past three years, I have been an assistant teacher and would love to get to that very next step and be the head teacher of my very own classroom. I have been working in a preschool and enjoy every minute of it! I absolutely love children and would love the opportunity to guide them through their educational experiences. I want and hope to continue to make learning fun and challenging for children!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Are board games, silly games using our imagination, exploring the outdoors, reading books, and I am a huge fan of arts and crafts! I also have the ability to tutor children I care for and enhance their mental development and make learning so fun and interesting.

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.