For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Daisy H.


Stella and Charles Guttman Community College,
A.A. in Liberal Arts and Science
09/13 - 05/15

John Jay College Of Criminal Justice,
B.A. in Law & Society
09/15 - 05/17

Childcare Experience

Occasional nanny
Astoria NY, 01/2016, 01/16 - Present
Two kids, one boy age 7 months and one girl age 6

Full-Time Nanny
New York, , 08/17 - 11/17
One boy infant 3-6 months old

After-School Babysitter
New York, New York, 01/17 - 06/17
One girl, age 6

Part-Time Summer/After-School Babysitter
Forest Hills, New York, 07/16 - 01/17
One boy, age 6

Full-Time Nanny
Queens, New York, 04/13 - 06/16
One girl, age 6 months, One boy, age 9 years

Professional Experience

Assistant preschool teacher
Astoria, NY, 08/18 - Present

Teacher's assistant
Queens, NY, NY, 08/18 - Present

Animal Shelter Volunteer
Rego Park, New York, 09/11 - 03/13

About me

Hello there! My name is Daisy, and I'm a fun loving and creative Babysitter/Nanny. I am a Queens native, I am a huge Animal lover!! and Speak fluent English and Spanish and am CPR certified. I've been caring for children for as long as I can remember. Professionally I have about four years working with families. Growing up my passion has always been to work with children, so much that I have recently decided on a career change in Early Childhood Education.

I have worked with three families over the past four years. My first position was working with a family with two kids. The daughter was six months old (infant) and the son was about nine years old. I worked with this family for about three years, ranging from full-time to part-time. When working full-time my primary care was for their infant daughter who I would feed, bathe and entertain with activities such as reading, singing and fingerpainting. During afternoon hours I would pick up their son from school and help with homework, and facilitate activities such as playdates, tutoring, and soccer practice.

My second positions was as a sitter for a six year old boy. This was mostly a part time position over the summer into the school year. Mostly we spent our time going on fun adventures around the city and participating in engaging activities like board games, going to the playground, and watching movies. We would also review his letters, reading and math skills, so he was still engaged in learning during the summer.

I also was as a babysitter for a six year old girl. The position was part time, and I was responsible for after school care. I would bring the child to her after school activities, ranging from playdates to Hebrew school. On days that she didn't have planned activities, I would pick her up from school go home prepare her snacks/food, help with homework, and play with her. My most recent position was caring for a infant from the age of 3 month till most recently 1 years old. I would feed him exclusively provided breast milk, change him and entertain him by reading to him, playing with him and taking him out for walks.
My job as a teacher asssiant in a preschool was my very last recent job In which I cared for 12 children at a time alongside other teachers. The kids ages ranged from 6months to 2 year olds. I was in charge of caring for them by changing them, feeding them and entertaining them with lessons and activities.

As a caregiver, I love having the ability to engage the children I am caring for through interactive activities like playing pretend, spending time outdoors, going on adventures, and even baking/cooking at home. I love to help teach children practice literacy and math with everyday activities as I believe that education is an important part of a child's development. I have had the pleasure of working with many families with children of different ages. I have experience working with infants up the preteens years.

When working with families it is important to me to establish bonds with both the children and parents. I enjoy sending lots of updates and pictures during daily activities to families. I am a very nurturing caregiver, part of this is due to the fact that I have a very huge happy family who taught me to love in so many ways. This is the same quality of care that i bring to each family I work with.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading books, going for a swim and playing with my doggies at home.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to have obtained my Masters In Early Childhood Education and working as a elementary school teacher.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach children how to bake, depending on their ages. Love to help them thrive in their reading and math skills. Arts and crafts is mostly what I do with my kids, we paint, draw and even do jewelry. Lastly, as a sitter i enjoy taking kids out on adventures around the area like museums or playgrounds.

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.