For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Cheila J.

Education

Monroe College School of Nursing,
LPN Nursing
01/16-05/17

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny
New York, New York, 07/16 - 6/17
One boy, age 3 months

Full-Time Nanny
Jersey City, New Jersey, 01/14 - 09/15
One girl, age 3 weeks old

Professional Experience

Patient Engagement Coordinator
Bronx, New York, 04/14 - 09/15

Orthotic Fitter
New york, New York, 09/16 - Present

About me

Hello! My name is Cheila, and I am an experienced nanny of 5 years who has recently graduated from Monroe College's Licensed Practical Nursing Program. I plan on continuing my education to complete my Registered Nursing degree and have always enjoyed working with children.

I have a background in childhood education and truly enjoy fostering milestones in childhood development. I know I can be a great fit for a wonderful family. I am a great communicator and believe that it truly takes a village to raise a child. I see myself as an extra pair of hands and always welcome ideas on how to better care for kids.

I became a Nanny in 2012 and since then I have worked in both a full and part time basis. I am comfortable with children of all ages, but my primary experience has been with infants and toddlers. The ages have ranged from 3 weeks old through middle school age. Recently I graduated from nursing school and now have clinical knowledge that I know will come in handy in caring for all age groups. I am fluent in English and Spanish. Spanish was the primary language spoken in my home and I enjoy speaking in Spanish to children I work with; they pick it up so fast!

In my free time I usually find myself studying, but my primary interests are in the arts and music. I love including this in childcare because I think nothing enhances a child's mind like art and music. Overall, I feel like i would make a great addition to a wonderful family looking for a great childcare provider.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)

I will be SmartSitting while...

Studying!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A Pediatric Nurse.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Spanish and arts and crafts.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.