How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Becky K.


Indiana University,
Liberal Arts

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 05/13 - 07/16
One girl, age newborn

Part-Time Nanny
Indianapolis, IN, 09/10 - 06/12
Two girls, ages 2 and 4

Full-Time Nanny
Indianapolis, IN, 04/06 - 04/09
One boy, age 2, and One girl, age 4

Full-Time Nanny
Carmel, IN, 04/01 - 12/05
One girl, age 6 months, One boy, newborn

About me

Hello, my name is Becky and I have over fifteen years of professional nanny experience working in several private family homes. These experiences include a five year position, taking care of a six month old baby with the addition of a newborn three years later. Then a three year nanny/personal assistant position, taking care of two children aged two and four. Also, a part time two year position, caring for a two and four year old, then a three year position, caring for a newborn. Most recently, a one year position with a three month old.

I am passionate about child care and believe that positive reinforcement is a great way to help children learn, grow, and discover new things. I truly enjoy caring for children and how very rewarding it is to watch them grow and learn new things. I have excellent organizational skills, am creative, love the outdoors, animals, music, arts and crafts, and all activities that are kid friendly. I also enjoy spending time with friends and family, hiking, biking, painting, and photography.

I am an attentive nanny and give one hundred percent of my time, love, and energy to the children I am caring for. I take initiative in planning activities and outings around the city that will be beneficial, educational experiences and fun times for children. I have traveled both domestically and internationally with families. I have a flexible schedule and am available for late nights, overnights, and weekends. The well being and safety of the children I care for, is always my top priority.

I have a passport, speak fluent English, and am proficient in Russian. I have a flexible schedule and am available for a full time nanny position. I have a valid driver’s license, and am happy to travel when needed.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)

I will be SmartSitting while...

spending time with friends and family, hiking, biking, painting, and photography.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I'd like to have gained more expertise, experience, and knowledge while working with a great family, as well as, growth in my personal life.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

painting, reading, singing, exploring, and learning.

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.