For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Elyssa A.

Education

California State University, Fullerton,
B.F.A. Musical Theatre
09/12-06/16

Childcare Experience

Camp Instructor
Orange County, CA, 06/16 - 08/16
Three groups of eight children, ages 3-12

Summer Babysitter
Chino, CA, 05/15 - 08/16
One boy, age infant

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 04/17 - Present
One girl, age 11

Professional Experience

Dance Instructor
Merced, CA, 08/10 - 05/11

Dance Instructor
Atwater, CA, 01/11 - 12/11

About me

Hey y'all! I was born and raised in Merced, CA. It is a beautiful and highly agricultural town, full of cows, pigs, and open land. With all of opportunities I had to raise animals or play softball (Which I did for two days, only so I could receive the pink chair you got for signing up!), I chose to sing and dance!

I was a very ambitious child, and at 13 I decided I wanted to go to Cal State Fullerton and get my BFA in Musical Theatre. What a blessing it was when that happened! Soon after graduation, I moved to NYC to pursue what I have continued to love my entire life!

During college, I was able to both nanny and teach children's theatre camp. I nannied a sweet little boy from the time he was 10 weeks old, until he was around 2. I played with him at home and at the park, went on walks, fed, changed, and put him down for naps! Since moving to the city I have been able to watch a spunky 11 year old girl. I take her to and from school, play with her, get her to after school activities, make dinner, and occasionally schedule play dates!

I taught summer theatre camps to children last summer, and it was blast! Group of children ages 3 to 12 would come in for a week at a time and create short plays. Watching them be able to create something as a team and of their own was incredibly rewarding and I find it hard to find something as special to see.

Since having worked with so many different kids, I have learned that my style with kids is very fun loving and creative! I love getting their creative juices flowing, introducing them to the arts, and playing games that involve creating and imagining while being very active! I like to create an environment of acceptance and love, allowing them to explore and grow in their own way and time.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Reading, Exploring the city, and Auditioning

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Continuing to pursue my career, having created a community that feels like family away from home, living in the city, and completely enjoying life!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Music, Dance, acting, arts and crafts, the outdoors and physical activity!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.