For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Christopher C.

Education

New York University's Tisch School of the Arts,
B.F.A. in Drama
09/05-06/09

Childcare Experience

Big Brother/ Mentor
New York City, NY, 09/13 - Present
One boy, age 19

Part-Time Babysitter
New York City, NY, 09/12 - Present
Two girls, ages 8 and 4

Part-Time Babysitter
New York City, NY, 04/12 - 08/12
One boy, age 5 and One girl, age 6 months

Part-Time Babysitter
New York City, NY, 09/11 - 12/11
One boy, age 9

Part-Time Babysitter
New York City, NY, 05/11 - 08/11
Boy/Girl Twins, age 7

Part-Time Babysitter
New York City, NY, 05/09 - 05/11
One boy, age 1 and Two girls, ages 3 and 5

Professional Experience

Singer for Norwegian Cruise Lines
Honolulu, HI, 08/12 - 05/17

Actor in The Addams Family
Warwick, RI, 09/15 - 10/15

Actor in A Chorus Line
Pittsfield, MA, 06/12 - 07/12

Actor in Cabaret
Jupiter, FL, 12/11 - 01/12

Actor in The Who's Tommy
Pittsfield, MA, 06/11 - 07/11

Actor in A Chorus Line
Janesville, WI, 01/11 - 03/11

About me

My name is Chris and I have ten years of babysitting experience in New York City. I graduated from New York University's Tisch School of the Arts in 2009, where I majored in musical theatre. I've also studied improv and sketch comedy at the Upright Citizens Brigade and The Peoples Improv Theatre (so I love performing!).

I first realized I was great with children when I started working as a camp counselor during high school summer vacations. In college, I worked at a resort in Maine called Quisisana, where I would work a job during the day and perform at night. Part of my duties also included babysitting some of the guests' children.

I am great at finding activities to do, new places to explore, and generally keeping kids occupied in creative and fun ways. I am patient, kind, and very high energy, so I'm always up for running around in the park, playing basketball, swimming, or any other kind of physical activity. As for age range, that has run the gamut over the years. I have a lot of experience working with newborns (so I'm not afraid of diaper duty, etc!), and I've worked with twins, toddlers, elementary school, middle school, all the way up to high schoolers with special needs. I take the responsibility of watching someone else's kids very seriously, and it is a job that I take great pride in.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Writing and filming sketch comedy videos with friends, taking improv class, learning to play new music on my instruments, exploring our beautiful city!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Owning and operating my own production studio, creating original content for the web and television, and performing in projects that give me creative fulfillment.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I have always been a very musical person... I sing and also play multiple instruments (piano, saxophone, clarinet, and ukulele) and am always down for a jam session or private lesson with whomever I am babysitting.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.