How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Katie C.


Manhattan College,
B.A Journalism and Communications

Childcare Experience

After-School Babysitter
Bronx, New York, 09/16 - 06/17
One child, age 7

After-School Babysitter
Bronx, New York, 10/15 - 05/16
One child, age 6

After School Teacher
Bronx, New York, 01/12 - 06/13
Multiple children, ages 6-11

Professional Experience

Teacher Assistant
Bronx, New York, 03/17 - Present

About me

Hi there! I'm Katie Cepeda. I am a fitness and wellness enthusiast. I love taking care of my body mind and soul. In my down time I am either making music, journaling, meditating, working out or creating content for my online creative outlet. I feel at home when I am working directly with kids and spending time with them. In the past I have worked as an after school teacher, a camp counselor, a social worker, and a therapist to kids. I have been babysitting since I was in college and directly working with kids since I was 15 years old. When I was 15 years old, I volunteered as a bible school instructor for children ages 5-8.During this time, I enjoyed creating dynamic hands on activities that fully engage children into the lesson and I continued to be a bible instructor until age 18.

Throughout college I was in an after-school program and worked with kids and pre-teens. I'd assist them with homework, help them finish projects and study for upcoming tests. In the summer I had the opportunity to become a camp counselor. This experience helped me learn to adapt to new environments and individuals because I'd work with different age groups and backgrounds.

I began babysitting when I was a sophomore in college and I've primarily worked with kids ages 6-8, but I love children of all ages. When working with kids I try to be very creative and engaging while maintaining a safe and secure environment. If it's nice out I like to take the kids outside but if not, I love doing arts and crafts, baking tasty treats, assisting with homework and watching movies with them.

I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

working out, reading, writing blogs or playing my guitar.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

making an impact in peoples lives through my health and wellness website.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

arts and crafts, sing alongs, baking goodies, going to museums, watch movies, and reading.

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.