For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Andrew S.

Education

Hofstra University,
B.A. Marketing
09/91-05/95

Childcare Experience

Full-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 08/16 - 08/17
One boy, age 5

Full-Time Nanny
Laurel Hollow, NY, 02/10 - 02/16
Two girls, ages 2 months and 2, and One boy, age 2

Full-Time Nanny
Bedford Hills, NY, 08/08 - 01/10
One boy, age 2 months, and One girl, age 1 1/2

Professional Experience

Event Planner
Port Washington, NY, 08/97 - 07/03

Legal Language Services
New York, NY, 08/03 - 02/08

About me

I am a native New Yorker and began working as a Nanny in 2008. I have been a caretaker for children ranging from ages 4 months to 8 years. I recently finished working for a family with a six-year old boy in downtown New York. My various responsibilities included taking him to and from school, helping him with homework, cooking meals, and arranging play-dates. Prior to my most recent position, I had a six-year tenure with a family on Long Island. I helped this busy mother of three with many aspects of the children’s lives including diaper changes, bottle prep, meal prep, play-dates, activity time, bedtime, doctor’s appointments, and more. As a Nanny, I would describe myself as trustworthy and responsible. I have also been complimented for my calm demeanor and great personality. I am highly organized and maintain an organized household, including the management of the children’s schedules, as well as straightening up and keeping things clean and tidy. I believe that reading is an important part of the day, and I try to make time for it as much as possible. When the weather is nice, I think it’s good to take children to Central Park, or other local parks and playgrounds. I believe in being a positive role model for children by being polite, respectful, and courteous to others.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

I enjoy so many aspects of living in the city. I am always walking around and exploring new places. I love going to the theater and to the movies, and finding new spots to have dinner with friends. When I am not in the city, I am frequently on Long Island spending time with family. I also enjoy traveling, both throughout the U.S. and abroad.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In five years, I hope to be working as a full-time Nanny for a nice family.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Reading is one of my favorite skills to share with children. I read to them as babies and throughout childhood. I had instilled such a love of reading in one of my kids that she became the best reader in her class. Her mom said it was because of me! Baking can be a really fun activity because it can engage children of many ages from a younger child who can help with mixing the batter, to someone a bit older who can help prepping and measuring ingredients.


© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.