For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Zachary C.

Education

Boston University,
B.F.A. Acting
Concentration in Film

Childcare Experience

Part-time Babysitter
Menlo Park, CA, 01/12 - 12/13
Three boys, ages 2, 4, and 6

Part-time Babysitter
Menlo Park, CA, 01/12 - 12/12
Two girls, ages 11 and 13

Part-time Babysitter
Scotts Valley, CA, 01/13 - 12/13
Boy-girl twins age 8; boy, age 10

Camp Counselor at Theatre in the Park
Mountain View, CA, 06/13 - 07/13
15 boys and girls, ages 8-12

Camp Counselor at Theatre in the Park
Mountain View, CA, 07/13 - 08/13
15 boys and girls, ages 12-15

Part-Time Manny
New York City, NY, 01/15 - Present
Two boys, ages 5 and 6

House and Child Sitter
New York City, NY, 03/16 - Present
10 year old boy

Professional Experience

Server at "Tavern on the Green" in Central Park
New York City, , 01/15 - 09/16

Actor, Writer, Director, at C-16 Productions
New York City, www.facebook.com/c16filmproductions, 01/10 - Present

Salesman at "Green Mountain Energy"
New York City, , 08/15 - 02/16

About me

I was born in the San Francisco Bay Area and moved to Buenos Aires, Argentina when I was two years old! I spent three years in Argentina, where my little brother was born (he has dual citizenship…I'm definitely not jealous) and then moved back to the U.S. at the age of five. I still love to speak Spanish and am currently living in Brooklyn but hoping to move back to Spanish Harlem.
When my family moved back to the U.S., I was very shy and confused by the differences in language and culture. However, my parents refused to abide my fears and immediately signed me up for a summer theatre camp! I went kicking and screaming the first day, but soon fell in love with the theatre experience and the counselors who helped me explore the world outside of my shell. That is why I babysit, as a way of working to help children grow and be encouraged to be the truest and happiest versions of themselves that they can be.
I have been babysitting since middle school and haven’t stopped since. Recently, I taught children ages 8-12 and 12-15 at a theatre camp in the Bay Area and had a very rewarding experience. Working with kids at this camp, reminded me of my younger days of being shy at my theatre camp, but through the time and patience of the caring camp counselors, I expanded out of my bubble. When you let me take care of your children, you are trusting them with someone who is an incredible listener and loves to help children grow. It is my way of giving back to those caretakers who changed my life and helped set me on the course to where I am today.
I also played every sport growing up, so feel very comfortable helping with practices and playing in nearby parks. I was an honor student throughout high school and university, and can also help with homework and tutoring. I would love to be there for your children and encourage them, just like how I was guided at such a young age. I know the importance of having a loving and positive supervision and what kind of impact it can have on a child. Thank you very much for checking out my bio and I hope to meet your family soon!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I will be auditioning, working, writing, or directing while working with SmartSitting. I am here to pursue my dreams, so need to make sure that every day I am doing something to help me accomplish my goals. I try to audition every day, and when not auditioning, I am working or volunteering for the New York Film Festival. At home, I spend my time writing projects which I can then collaborate and direct with other filmmakers and theatre artist. I am a huge lover of storytelling and have directed several short films which have screened in festivals across the U.S. and Canada!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Living the life of a bi-costal actor/director. My day job would be a series regular on a prime-time television show, doing theatre in the summer. In my off time, I would like to be directing independent cinema with my friends and fellow collaborators. I would like to have a family, but think I want to wait more than 5 years :)

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

My training in theatre has taught me tons of games which I love to play with kids to help them grow and have fun! These games range from dance, improvisation, acting, and singing. If kids are more sporty, I played practically every sport growing up, and love to go out to parks and kick some soccer balls around or take kids to the pool! Anything to keep them engaged, moving, and having a blast.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.