How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Emma C.

Education

University of North Carolina School of the Arts,
Bachelor of Fine Arts - Acting
09/11-06/15

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 12/15 - Present
One boy, age 13, and One girl, age 11

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 10/15 - Present
One boy, age 2

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 11/15 - Present
One boy, age 6 months

Musical Theatre Camp Director
Atlanta, GA, 07/13 - 07/16
Twelve children, ages 9-15

Part-Time Babysitter
Atlanta, GA, 10/07 - 05/10
One boy, from age 5 months

Professional Experience

Catering Server
New York, NY, 01/16 - Present

Catering Server
New York, NY, 03/17 - Present

Server
New York, NY, 07/15 - 07/16

Hostess
New York, NY, 06/15 - 08/15

About me

I first began babysitting when I was 11 years old as a mother's helper for an infant. I had wanted to be a babysitter for as long as I could remember because some of the most influential people in my life have been babysitters. Since then, almost 13 years later, I have worked with many kids of varying ages, with most of my experience being with infants and toddlers. In high school, I worked with a boy from age 5 months until about 3 years old. This was definitely an impactful babysitting experience for me. It was really special to get to know him and his family over the course of so many years, and seeing him grow so much in that time was extremely rewarding.

Most recently I've babysat a boy from age 2 to 4 and another boy age 5 months to 2. I have also been an after-school babysitter for a girl (11) and boy (13). I'll pick them up from school, prepare dinner and help them with homework. I have also run a kid's Musical Theatre Camp for ages 9-15 for 3 years. I love working with kids because of their active imagination and creativity. One of my life philosophies is that in order to have positive progress and imaginative creativity, one must have good boundaries and structure and I bring this into my work with children. I believe that structure is very important in order to have productive fun!

Originally from Atlanta, GA. I moved to New York two and a half years ago after graduating from acting school. I am very organized, responsible and reliable. (I could not live without my daily planner!) I'm also very creative so I like to sing, dance, draw and listen to music whenever I get the chance. I am a very loving, nurturing person and I value the close relationships in my life. I also have a daily meditation and gratitude practice. Living a balanced life is very important to me; I know a lot about nutrition, exercise and general self-care. Being of service to families brings me so much joy!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

Pursuing my acting career, seeing a show or movie, spending time with my friends, camping/hiking upstate, at the gym, reading a book, meditating

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Acting in film, tv, and theatre on a regular basis, planning another international trip on my bucket list, conversationally fluent in French, Spanish and/or Italian

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

singing, dancing, playing pretend, painting, cleaning up, organizing, cooking, reading


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.