How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Marleny V.

Education

Hostos Community College (current),
Associate in criminal Justice

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Queens, NY, 12/18 - 08/20
Girl 6 months - till 2 years old

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 08/15 - 12/18
Boy 3 years old & girl 1 year old

Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 10/11 - 05/14
5 months - 3 years old

Professional Experience

Server
New York, NY, 09/16 - Present

About me

My name is Marleny, and I’ve been a nanny for the past 6+ years. I am bilingual; I speak fluently Spanish and English. I love being a nanny, it’s such an honor to help parents and assist them in raising their little one keeping them safe. It truly is an amazing job. I’m a student currently studying criminal justice at Hostos Community College on the weekends and finishing up my degree.

I’m extremely active, creative and outgoing, I love to see the positive in all things. I’m an outdoorsy person and enjoy engaging in a lot of outdoor activities such as bike riding, jogging, and picnics at the park. I love to play board games, and I enjoy all types of arts and crafts activities.

I love music, dance, reading, and watching movies. I love to travel and see new places and learn about new languages and cultures. I love to try all sorts of foods and desserts. I love to cook, I spend a lot of time in the kitchen. Nutrition and a healthy diet is key to a healthy body and mind, so I try to eat lots of healthy foods. I love teaching kids about healthy eating habits, as well; the younger children start learning about healthy foods the easier it is to choose healthier meal options as they grow.

Organization and cleanliness are very important to me. Organization is key to functioning smoothly. I love to spend time with children, interacting with them and watching them grow. I feel joy seeing the smile on a child’s face; it truly does make my day. It makes me so happy every day to wake up knowing I help a young life learn new things and discover the world, it’s the most fulfilling thing I’ve ever felt. I am experience with various age groups of children including infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and school-aged kids. I am also trained in transitioning an infant from formula to solids, I am experience in teething and attaining a healthy sleep schedule and potty training.I work with the children and try to instill good manners and a sense of responsibility to there actions. I accompany the parents to medical appointments if necessary. I take safety extremely serious that’s why I am train and certified in infant, child and adult first aid, AED, and CPR.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)

I will be SmartSitting while...

At school , studying,reading, listening to music , cooking or exercising.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In five years I hope to have earned my degree and become a police officer, helping others.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Arts and crafts, dance, cooking, soccer, language (spanish)


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.