How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Dutch D.

Education

The College at Brockport (Honors College),
B.F.A. in Dance

The College at Brockport (Honors College),
B.Sc. in Public Health Education

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/19 - Present
2 Year Old Boy

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 04/19 - Present
7-Year Old Twins

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 01/10 - Present
One boy, age 4, and One girl, age 8

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/17 - Present
One girl, age 6 months

Summer Camp Counselor
Saratoga Springs, NY, 06/18 - 08/18
Ages 12-17

Part-Time Babysitter
New York, NY, 05/16 - 12/17
One boy, age 3 months

Professional Experience

Support Teacher
New York, NY, 08/18 - Present

Library Student Supervisor
Brockport, NY, 08/14 - 05/18

Assistant Teacher
Brockport, NY, 08/16 - 05/18

Summer Teaching Fellow
New York, NY, 05/17 - 08/17

Teaching Assistant
New York, NY, 09/12 - 06/14

About me

A born and raised New Yorker, I began working with kids as soon as my Mom let me, waking up early to volunteer at my old elementary school and babysitting families in our building. Since then, I have had the opportunity to work with a number of different children, across a wide range of ages, and have loved every minute of it! Creating supportive and wonder-filled environments for children, where they can grow and explore the world, brings me the greatest joy.

My love for working with children transcended into my college experience, where I continued working in classrooms as both an Assistant and Lead Teacher. A passionate advocate for the emotional well-being of the littlest humans, I was able to focus my time in the classroom on developing emotional resources and support systems for childhood-aged children.

After graduating with degrees in Dance (BFA) and Health Science (B.Sc.), I returned to New York, and have continued to work in the fields of education and childcare. I babysit regularly for a number of families on both the Upper East Side and Upper West Side and currently work part-time as a Support Teacher at a public elementary school on the Upper East Side. I have experience working with a wide range of family dynamics (multiple residences, formal households, LGBT families, twins, etc.) and excel at coordinating schedules and managing household needs.

In my work with children, I believe in allowing freedom within structure, creating environments which offer up choice and exploration alongside a sense of stability and security. My love for learning can be seen in every interaction, as I allow space for children to explore their passions and curiosities. I believe strongly in play-based learning and positive reinforcement - I love helping children to uncover their feelings and find their voice. Every moment with a child is extraordinary and I am honored to be a part of their journey.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Dancing! I am currently pursuing a professional career in dance and as such I can usually be found in rehearsal, attending dance classes and performances, and collaborating with friends on projects. I am also a part-time teacher and can be found working at a Public School on the Upper East Side! Outside of Dance, I love staying active, and exploring the city!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Dancing professionally within a touring modern-dance company while continuing to stay involved in the fields of education and childcare. I would also like to pursue a dual graduate degree in Social Work and Childhood Education, in order to continue to build on my love for working in the classroom with my passion for emotional wellbeing.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to share my passion for dance and the arts with children - as someone who studied visual art extensively in high school and received his B.F.A. in dance - I love all things art! One of my favorite things about dance, however, is the fact that it is physical! I love staying active - and sharing that love with children! Helping them to find their favorite way to stay active - whatever that may be - is one of my favorite things to do! A native New Yorker, I also enjoy exploring our city - whether that means visiting a museum, finding a new park, or just discovering the block outside - helping children to find meaning within their community is something I love doing! Finally, I love sharing my passion for learning, so any activity which a child loves learning about, I am also passionate about! I think learning is so exciting and I believe every child should have something which they love to explore.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.