How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Erin L.

Education

University of New Hampshire,
B.S. in Therapeutic Recreation

Childcare Experience

Part Time Nanny
Stratham, NH, 01/18 - Present
Two boys, ages 1 and 4

Part Time Nanny
Stratham, NH, 06/18 - Present
Three children, ages 9, 3, and 1

Occasional Babysitter/Mothers Helper
Portsmouth, NH, 07/18 - Present
Three boys, ages 3, 1, and 1

Part-Time Babysitter/After-School Babysitter
Lee, NH, 07/18 - Present
Two boys, ages 3 and 3 months

After-School/Part-Time Babysitter
Exeter, NH, 12/17 - 05/18
Two boys, ages 5 and 8

Occasional Babysitter
Rye, NH, 07/15 - 08/16
One boy, age 1

Occasional Babysitter
Rye, NH, 07/16 - 08/16
Three boys, ages 2, 5, and 9

Camp Counselor Girls Basketball Camp
Exeter, NH, 06/10 - 07/11
Ages 7-14

Professional Experience

Special Education Paraprofessional
Stratham, NH, 12/17 - 06/18

Track and Field Girls and Boys Track Coach
Exeter, NH, 04/18 - 05/18

Intern at John T. Mather Memorial Hospital
Port Jefferson, NY, 05/17 - 08/17

Student for Northeast Passage: TREK Program
Durham, NH, 01/16 - 05/16

Student for Northeast Passage: TREK Program
Durham, NH, 09/14 - 12/14

Kids Room (Seasonal)
Rye, NH, 05/14 - 09/14

Tutor - Aspiring Hands Volunteer
Somersworth, NH, 01/13 - 05/14

Lifeguard
Portsmouth, NH, 05/13 - 09/13

About me

When I was 16 years old, I began working with children at a girls basketball camp. I quickly realized that I wanted to create a career that focused on working with children. Over the last eight years, I have had opportunities to work with kids in a variety of settings. It has been a privilege to work with kids from school setting to one-on-one care taking. I have worked with children in all stages of development from infancy through young adulthood, from changing diapers to teaching money management skills, and have found a passion and great joy through it all.

Growing up in New Hampshire exposed me to a variety of indoor and outdoor activities. I am from the seacoast area of New Hampshire, which meant I was 20 minutes from the ocean, and roughly an hour from the mountains and lakes. I love going to the beach, swimming in the ocean and lake, hiking, kayaking, paddle boarding, running, playing sports (mostly basketball and soccer), playing games, traveling, exploring cities and spending time with family and friends. Although I love being outside, I also enjoy indoor activities like reading, playing board games, cooking and baking, doing puzzles, watching movies/TV, shopping, and arts and crafts. I believe that having a wide range of hobbies can help when working with children because I can share in a large variety of activities (depending on the age).

My role as a nanny is to be nurturing, energetic, and patient. I will strive to be an extension of exactly what you want for your children. When working with children, I create a nurturing, structured environment, and allow children to be creative and use their imagination. I adore their energy and curiosity. It makes this work so incredibly rewarding. I love reading and teaching children new things everyday. I also believe that learning should be through experiences and play. I enjoy exploring my community and learning about what it has to offer. Although I graduated, I still love to learn. In the next few years, I plan on going back to school to earn my Masters degree in Occupational Therapy. I want to work in either a school or pediatric setting.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I am not babysitting, I am usually spending time with my family and friends, reading, going to the beach, exercising, exploring my community, or enjoying the day!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be an Occupational Therapist working in a school or in pediatrics.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Some skills I love to teach and share with children are safety when crossing a road, how to share with siblings or peers, how they should treat other kids, express their feelings, saying please and thank you, never talking to strangers, and to always tell the truth. Some activities I love to teach and share with children are how to play card games, board games, how to put things together, how to play a certain sport, arts and crafts, reading, and how to explore their community.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.