How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Sally Ann T.

Education

Mandl School of Allied Health,
AS in Medical Assisting
AAS in Food and Nutrition

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 02/17 - Present
One girl, age 3 months

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 12/15 - 01/17
Two children, ages 4 and 6

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 10/11 - 09/15
Three children, ages 3 years, 4 months and newborn

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 01/07 - 08/11
Two children, ages 2 and newborn

Full time nanny
New York, New York, 08/99 - 05/06
1 year and 3 months

Professional Experience

Medical Assistant
New York, NY, 03/11 - 09/11

About me

My foundation in childcare began during my teenage years.During this time I helped my mother to care for my little sister. Some of the responsibilities I incurred was to feed her, give her a bath, read books to her, and most enjoyably, playing games with her in our backyard. This experience came naturally to me and it gave me a sense of responsibility and helped me to achieve a sense of caring and develop a motherly instinct. When my sister started kindergarten I was assigned the task to pick her up after school and help her with homework. These experiences were instilled within me and helped me to transition as I began my career in professional childcare. It further enabled me and gave me the sense of confidence when I applied for my very first nanny position in New York. Having adjusted very well in this field, I have decided that this is the profession of my choice as I continue to progress.

In my first position, I cared for a wonderful one-year-old girl. I was responsible for her breakfast, getting her dressed, and visiting either the local parks, libraries, museums, scheduling play dates and keeping her occupied. In the absence of her parents, I was responsible for nurturing her and ensured that she attained her social, physical and developmental goals. Additionally, because I acquired my education in Food and Nutrition, I focused on giving her healthy and nutritious meals.

Later on, I was quite fortunate to work with three children, ages 2, 4, and 6 years. Juggling my time with the three kids became hectic at times but I was persistent and endured it. On this job, my organizational skills were utilized and I was able to overcome many obstacles. Although this job appeared difficult, I was able to handle it with grace. While the 6-year-old was at school, I kept the two other kids involved with various activities, including reading books, building blocks, legos, and arts and crafts and an array of activities that contributed to their well-being.

Subsequently, when that position ended, I joined another family with a 3-month-old girl. This newborn position enabled me to acquire a new set of skills. I cared for her every day, organized play dates, took her to the library, took her for walks, and kept her happy and entertained. I also prepared her bottles, did her laundry, and maintained her room. Overall, I became her nurturer and provided care and affection in every way possible during her developmental years.

Generally, I take a special interest in the preparation of healthy meals. I am keen about safety and tend to be protective and also focus on supervision when working with children. I am always amazed when I see children learning new things and it gives me a great sense of satisfaction when I know that I am a part of that process. It also creates a sense of excitement when working with children as every day brings new wonderful experiences. I have learnt that every child is unique and I enjoy watching them develop just as much as I enjoy watching my own children become grown-ups. I have been a nanny for the past nineteen years, and I continue to have a healthy relationship with the families that I worked with. I became a part of their lives just as much as they have become a part of mine!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)

I will be SmartSitting while...

Actively involved in family-related activities with my husband and 2 grown children (adults).

In 5 years, I hope to be...

having fun at a babysitting job I enjoy.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Preparing nutritious meals, , arts and crafts, playing with play dough, slime and I like to teach them to do puzzles and I love to color . I love being a kid with them .


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.