For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Claire F.

Education

Skidmore College,
B.S. Management and Business

Childcare Experience

Nanny
New York, NY, 11/17 - Present
One girl, age 6

Date Night and Backup Sitter
New York, NY, 01/16 - Present
One boy, age 3

Nanny
New York, NY, 10/15 - 09/17
Three boys, ages 8, 10, and 8 months

Professional Experience

Server
New York, NY, 10/13 - 04/15

About me

When I go to work everyday I have the opportunity to play. How cool is that? It's an amazing experience being a nanny and having the honor and privilege to see children progress and grow up. I have experience as a Daycare Provider with age groups of infants, babies, toddlers, and nursery aged children. As a Nanny I've worked with elementary-aged children, pre-teens, kindergarten and nursery-aged children.

The most important thing I bring to a child's life is helping provide the support and structure they need to make the right decisions in their lives and organize their time. I am a real maven at keeping kid's on track and on schedule and am extremely organized. I love to foster an environment of learning, fun and exploration through educational games, make believe and sometimes good old fashioned running around and playing!

I grew up in New York City and have a business and hospitality background. In my spare time I love trying out new restaurants or seeing live music. I have a great eye and have helped families entertain by setting spreads, bar tending or creating a beautiful table-scape. As a native New Yorker I know this town like the back of my hand and if I'm with a child and our train skips a stop I don't flinch and problem-solve in real time. I like to involve children in everything we do: I help them navigate meal-times and healthy food recipes, I let them take ownership of setting their things aside for school the next day, if we're commuting we discuss where we are going and how we are getting there. I have a real "team" attitude when it comes to child-care while still maintaining authority and allowing children to feel protected and at ease.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

I lead an active lifestyle and love going out dancing or riding a Citibike around town. I try to go to the gym a couple times a week and when I’m outside New York I love taking advantage of a scenic hike or trying a new sport like paddle boarding.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope that I can continue doing what I love and working with dynamic and interesting families nannying in New York City.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love cooking with children, it's one of my favorite things to do and in my experience they really take value and ownership of creating something in the kitchen. I think it's a great opportunity to bond and for children to see the process in preparing the food we eat.


© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.