How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Riley M.

Education

The University of Michigan,
BFA in Musical Theatre

Childcare Experience

MPOW Instructor
Ann Arbor, MI, 09/13 - 04/17
Boys and Girls, ages 6-14

Camp Counselor
Redding, CA, 05/14 - 07/15
Boys, ages 8-11

Baby Sitter
Eureka, CA, 09/11 - 06/13
One girl, age 4

Professional Experience

Catering
New York, NY, 09/17 - 09/18

Assistant Teacher (High School)
Eureka, CA, 04/15 - 06/17

Customer Service
Eureka, CA, 09/11 - 09/14

About me

I've been working with children since I was 16 years old, starting out as an Assistant Instructor at my dojo. Over the past 8 years I have been working with children in various capacities and steadily growing my experience. I have had extensive experience as a nanny, caregiver, dog and cat sitter and reading and writing tutor. I have had experience with infants and toddlers, but the age group I have spent the most time with is 6-12. I especially excel with boys who love to be active! I am a very active and athletic person and love to play sports, games and run around with the kids! I also have significant experience with special needs children which I gained while helping my mother teach a special needs classroom when I was in high school. I also have a lot of experience helping kids with ADHD. This is something I struggled with myself when I was younger so I have my own personal experience to draw from. My most recent care job was nannying for a 10 year old boy who lived in Manhattan, picking him up from school, taking him around Manhattan, cooking and cleaning and caring for their puppy.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Going to the gym, playing sports, spending time with friends and family, singing, playing the guitar and making music!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Someone who has traveled the world and helped people (hopefully in the peace corps). Also, a successful actor!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to play music with any children that are interested! I can help with piano, guitar and singing!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.