For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Kimberly T.

Education

,

Marymount Manhattan College,
B.A. in Theatre Arts

Childcare Experience

Occasional Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/14 - Present
Two boys, ages 3 and 20 months

Weekend Nanny
New York, NY, 09/13 - 07/14
Two boys, ages 4 and 7-8; girl, age 7-8

Full-time Nanny
New York, NY, 09/11 - 03/12
Two girls, 6 months & 7; Three boys, 4, 10, and 12

Before and After-School Babysitter
Voorhees, NJ, 09/09 - 06/11
Girl, age 7

After-School / Evening Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/04 - 06/08
Two boys, ages 7 and 10; girl, age 4

Occasional Babysitter
Collingswood, NJ, 09/06 - 09/08
Twin girls, ages 6 weeks; boy, age 3

Professional Experience

Caterer
New York, NY, 09/13 - Present

About me

With seven years of childcare experience with ages ranging from infancy to toddlers to pre-teens, I encourage children’s growth in fun, dynamic, unique ways, and provide both educational and creative stimulus. From building legos to playing dress-up, from tummy time to test prep, from playground play dates to teaching how to communicate feelings after a sibling fight, from coloring to reading to building forts, I genuinely enjoy it all.

I am a singer songwriter who loves to practice yoga, journal, and explore this incredible city with friends. My warmth, silly energy, and responsible work ethic enable me to be an incredible babysitter or nanny with an array of ages and personalities.

I am a timely team player with positive energy and incredible references. Additionally, I am a non-smoker with a clean driving record. I hold a BA in Theatre Arts from Marymount Manhattan College, and am certified in CPR and First Aid.

When it comes to my childcare philosophy, I believe in creating a warm environment where children feel safe to explore the world around them, share their emotions, and challenge themselves to become their best selves. I believe in open communication, setting clear boundaries, and learning from mistakes. Above all, I believe in safety, growth, and laughter.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Pursuing a career in songwriting.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

An established, respected singer songwriter, and close to starting a family of my own.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Playing the guitar, cooking, speaking basic Serbian, writing, reading, and singing.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.