How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Frank S.

Education

Pace University,
B.F.A. in Musical Theater

Childcare Experience

Lead Counselor
Casco, ME, 06/16 - Present
Ages 9 to 12, 20 to 30 children

Behavioral Therapist
Attleboro, MA, 05/19 - 09/19
Ages 3 to 14, children with autism

Senior Counselor
Danvers, MA, 05/17 - 08/18
Age 9, 22 children

Professional Experience

Barrysta
New York, NY, 03/18 - 12/18

Busser
Ipswich, MA, 06/15 - 08/17

Farm Hand
Boxford, Massachusetts, 09/13 - 05/15

About me

I grew up in Massachusetts in a rather hectic household. As the oldest kid, I always found myself in a very natural caregiving role. I always wanted to somehow transition that role into professional work. I got my first professional childcare job in 2012 at a local recreation camp, and knew once I started there that I wanted to continue working with children as a career. Through high school I continued to work as a camp counselor, lifeguard, youth swim instructor, and horse handler for Windrush Farm specializing in hippotherapy. This experience helped me to continue to branch out professionally, and hone my leadership style. I have worked for the past three years with children and families affected by pediatric cancer, and other terminal illnesses and as a result I have experience working with kids with significant physical and intellectual disabilities. I have gained a lot of experience in group therapy sessions. I have always been a theater kid, and I am a current college sophomore studying musical theater at Pace University school of performing arts. I work as a resident assistant in Pace's upperclassmen community facilitating programming, offering counseling, and fostering person and communal growth for students as they work toward their degree. This past summer I worked as a behavioral therapist for kids on the autism spectrum working clinically with children as young as 3 on basic motor and verbal skills, and as old as 14 on advanced independent living skills.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

In class, rehearsing for an upcoming show, working as an RA, or spending time exploring New York with close friends!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Graduating from graduate school with a masters degree in social work.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I'd love to share my love of music, teach the value of interpersonal connection and empathy, and teach kids to cherish silliness (when appropriate).


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.