How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Victoria M.

Education

Emerson College,
B.A. in Theatre Education
Minor in Environmental Science

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 03/19 - Present
1 girl, 8 months old

Back-up Babysitter
New York, NY, 03/19 - Present
2 boys, ages 14 months and 6 years old

On-Call Babysitter
Reading, MA, 06/18 - 02/19
2 girls, 2 boys; ages 12 months, 2, 4, & 6 years old

Afternoon-Early Evening Care
Ashfield, MA, 02/18 - 07/18
2 boys, 2 girls, ages 12 months, 2, 4 & 6 years old

Evening Babysitter
Ashfield, MA, 02/18 - 07/18
1 boy, 5 month-11 months

Professional Experience

Long Term Theatre Substitute Teacher
Bethlehem, PA, 08/19 - 12/19

Student Teacher
Bethlehem, PA, 08/17 - 12/17

Education/Teaching Artist
Louisville, KY, 08/16 - 04/17

Education/Development Intern
Boston, MA, 09/15 - 05/16

Jumpstart! Cops Member
Boston, MA, 09/14 - 05/15

About me

I have always loved different spaces can build community and, how when we have a community, we all feel safe to grow and adventure! I grew up doing professional theatre in Philadelphia. It was a great privilege to learn about the history of the world through the active play of doing theatre. This started me on the journey of becoming a forward-thinking educator who believes we have different types of learning styles and knowing this can unlock a world of knowledge for people.

I started to tutor other students in middle school in math and continued to in high school. I found a passion for helping others and this extended to childcare in high school when my neighbors had their first born. Being around babies was exciting because they are learning everything for the first time (and what a special thing to witness and support!) I babysat their first kid from ages 6 months to 4 years before leaving for college!

I moved to Boston where I was able to expand my scientific understanding of how people learn and grow through my BA Theatre Education degree. I ended up teaching refugees vocational English (working with students 18-65 years old) and then trained for and taught 3-year-olds' early education (like basic reading and vocabulary skills). After graduating and becoming a certified teacher, I worked with a few more families with babies and helped a farming family with their four kids (all under the ages of 6!).


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

I love to paint both watercolor and acrylics. I make homemade personalized birthday cards for my friends and family! I also enjoy taking long walks, short runs, and exploring new neighborhoods.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to be working in an artistic-administrative role at a small theatre!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I can teach younger children some fun basic choreography and encourage their singing ability. I grew up tapping, ballet and classically singing. I also would love to encourage children's drawing, painting, and crafts skills!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.