For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Aimee C.

Education

Fashion Institute of Technology,
BA in Knitwear Design
AS in Fashion Design

Childcare Experience

Part-time Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 01/12 - Present
Boy and a girl, 4 and 7

Occasional Babysitter
Pittsburgh, PA, 01/05 - 01/07
Girl and boy, ages 3 and 5

Professional Experience

Knitwear Design Assistant
Brooklyn, NY, 10/14 - 12/14

Technical Designer
New York, NY, 05/13 - 10/14

Knit Intern
New York, NY, 01/13 - 05/13

About me

At the age of 15, I got my first job babysitting for my neighbors who had 3 kids and ever since then, I have felt the so honored to be able to learn and watch kids grow as my babysitting career developed. I have worked with many age ranges of kids and many personalities and have loved every single job nonetheless! My life passion is fashion and learning to fulfill my creative dreams. I went to school at the Fashion Institute of technology, where I studied design and developed my creative personality. Throughout my life, art has played an important role and while I was attending school, I was lucky enough to pass on some of my favorite arts and crafts to a family that I have grown very close too while babysitting. I also love cooking and cleaning, and I am totally capable and comfortable cooking meals for the kids if needed.

Being able to care for and watch children has become extremely beneficial to my life. As a recent graduate from college, the workforce and fashion industry often gets me down, but seeing the hope, trust and talent of young children develop is extremely inspirational. Kids have taught me so much while working with them. They are our future and I would do anything for them! I hope to have the opportunity to grow and work with great families who need my assistance.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

I love to knit! I studied knitwear design in school and fell in love with yarn! I also love drawing, taking walks, shopping, reading, hanging out with my best friends and family and trying new places, restaurants, galleries, or museums!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I have a lot of ideas of where I want my future to be! I'm not sure how long it will take me to achieve them and not sure which order they will happen but I want to travel, build my own company and I want to give back either through volunteering or using my skills in some creative way to help less fortunate and focus on the important things in life!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

My favorite thing to do is to break out the marker and construction paper and get creative! Between the kids and I, we come up with the coolest little projects! We've made hanging butterflies out of coffee filters, made magazines featuring the kids and their families and so much more! I love when the kids ask me to help them read too! I love when they are interested in books and characters. I can really see their imaginations working!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.