For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jennica G.

Education

University of San Diego,
B.A. in Spanish
B.A. in Communications

Childcare Experience

Full-time Nanny
San Diego, CA, 02/12 - 12/13
Two boys ages 2 and 8, one girl 3 months

Part-time Babysitter
San Diego, CA, 09/10 - 12/13
Two boys, ages 4 months and 3

Full-time Nanny
Santa Barbara, CA, 06/09 - 08/09
Two girls, ages 5 months and 4, boy age 2

Professional Experience

Market Sales Specialist
New York, NY, 03/14 - 11/14

Spanish Teacher/ Administrative Assistant
San Diego, CA, 05/11 - 05/12

About me

I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. Ever since my first babysitting job I realized how much I loved working with children. I have had the privilege of working with a number of amazing families whom I became and remain very close to. I have worked with children ages newborn to about 11 years old. I have worked as a tutor and a mentor for for young children and absolutely loved it. My organization and creativity allow me to come up with fun and educational ways to entertain children. I enjoy reading and travel a great deal. My passion for food and cooking is fed by my love of exploring new places and meeting new people. I have worked as a Spanish teacher in San Diego and while I was abroad in Spain, I taught English to two children from a local family.

I hope to continue working with children throughout my career. I am finishing a certification for translation and interpretation which I hope to use toward a career where I can continue to work with children. During my time as a Spanish teacher, I created the curriculum and activities used in each of our sessions. It would bring me great joy to continue developing curriculum for school programs. All of my experiences and passions are what drive me to want to continue to improve myself and have a positive impact on the lives of children.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

Enjoying time with friends cooking a good meal and having great conversations. I also love exploring new parts of the city and all the excellent restaurants it has to offer. On my down time I enjoy reading a good book and relaxing.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to have started my own interpretation and translation business. I would like to have traveled to South America and done some work there as well.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach them Spanish, if the parents would like. Fun Spanish songs I learned as a child are always a hit. I also love doing arts and crafts with them. Anything from painting, to coloring, to doing simple baking activities. Anything that will feed their imagination and stimulate their minds.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.