How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jovan W.

Education

Pace University,
BFA in Musical Theatre

Childcare Experience

Guest Artist
Wayne, NJ, 10/20 - 10/20
14-18

Guest Artist for Summer Camp
Paterson, NJ, 07/20 - 07/20
8-15

After-School Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 01/18 - 06/18
One boy, age 10

Professional Experience

Host/Phones
New York, NY, 06/19 - 07/20

Student Technician
New York, NY, 09/17 - 08/19

Student Associate
New York, NY, 08/15 - 08/18

About me

Hi there! My name is Jovan E. Watlington and I am 23 years old from Paterson, New Jersey. My pronouns are He/Him/His. I grew up in a single parent household with four older sisters. I am a recent graduate from Pace University with a BFA in Musical Theatre. I have had the privilege of being in two Off Broadway shows this past year: “The Secret Life of Bees” at the Atlantic Theatre Company and “Anything Can Happen in the Theater: The Musical World of Maury Yeston” at the York Theatre Company (I recorded a cast album that’s available on all music streaming services). Since I was in high school, I would babysit my nephews from time to time when my sister needed assistant. In college, my best friend had my first god son whom I would babysit when I came back from school. In addition, I babysat the son of the Assistant Dean for Students at Pace University during my junior year. Because of my love for the arts and being family oriented, I’ve learned throughout the years how good I am with children and would love to assist families in any way needed.

I’ve worked with children since I was 15 years old. It all started with my nephews whom were infants (8 months) and then as they grew up. I would wake them up and take and pick them up from school. I would prep a mini meal for them as well as snacks to eat. I would assist with homework. My favorite part would be going on imaginary adventures and listening/dancing to music until my sister came home. I also babysit school-aged children as well. For my Dean’s son, I would pick him up from school and take him to the park to let him play with his peers. Then, we would walk home and sometimes stop at the corner store to grab a snack if he wanted something. At home, we would first do homework and then I would allow him to play on his gaming system or we would watch something together depending on the rules/limits his fathers placed. Most of the time, we would play with his toys and have a blast!

Furthermore, I’ve work with preteens and teenagers in educational settings giving masterclasses and fun games with acting, singing, and dancing at summer camps and even at my high school in the Fall.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

studying for an audition or editing content for my website/social media platforms. Other things I do are: workout, read, meditate, journal, paint, and watching television in my room with my plants!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

living in Los Angeles starring in a tv series being the international star that I’ve always dreamed of becoming. I hope to be owning my first condo/house over there in LA too. I hope to be traveling the world, safely, exploring the world’s wonders.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

learning how to read and count, drawing, & performing arts (acting, singing, and dancing).


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.