How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Juliana F.

Education

Columbia University,
B.A in Drama and Theatre Arts

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, NY, , 07/19 - Present
One girl, age 2

Babysitter
New York City, NY, 09/18 - Present
One girl, age 5

After-School Babysitter
New York City, NY, 02/20 - 09/20
one girl, age 10

Babysitter
Encinitas, CA, 07/10 - 07/13
One boy, from ages 2-5 and one girl, from ages 6 months-3

Professional Experience

Sales Associate
New York City, NY, 10/19 - Present

Box Office Assistant Manager
New York, NY, 05/18 - 05/19

Box Office Associate/Team Leader
New York, NY, 09/17 - 05/18

Tour Guide/Front Desk Associate
New York, NY, 03/16 - 08/17

Sales Associate
Chicago, IL, 02/14 - 12/15

Volunteer Tutor
Encinitas, CA, 09/12 - 06/13

About me

I grew up in a small beach suburb of San Diego, California, the eldest of two girls. I graduated in May of 2019 from Columbia University, with a BA in Drama and Theatre Arts. Since graduating, I have been taking performance classes, and working on a few upcoming theatre projects. As an artist, and someone who is passionate about New York City as a cultural mecca, I am so excited to bring creativity, excitement, joy, and spontaneity necessary in theatre to my work with children. I love singing and dancing with a child around a living room because their joy is free from self-consciousness.
   
I have experience with children as young as 6 months and into late elementary school years. In those positions, I played games or played with toys, puzzles or crafts, took the children to the park or to museums, prepared snacks or meals, changed diapers, helped children with homework and their nighttime routines, and put them to bed. I also did small chores and errands for the parents, and of course, tidied the house up after the children and myself.

Since moving to New York City, I have been a date-night babysitter for a family with one daughter who is now seven but was five when I started working with her; as well as for a family with a three-year-old daughter and a one-year-old son. With Smartsitting, I have been an after-school nanny for a family with one ten-year-old daughter.
   
I love immersing myself in music, going to museums, spending time recharging in the park, cooking, and crafting. I would love to share these things with the children I take care of- in this day and age, it is so easy to get swept up in screens and distractions. However, I think that spending time actively engaged with other people or at home recharging your soul in the quiet and using your hands to make things are simple joys that children can appreciate with me. Their brains are so ready and primed to soak up new skills and new experiences, and I would love to facilitate that for parents and their children alike.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

Playing music, at a dance class, at the theatre, or spending time with friends!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

A working actor!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I play many musical instruments, I love to cook and to craft, I love going to the park, going to museums, playing with animals, and exploring New York City. I also am an extrovert, but still, sometimes need some quiet time reading or listening to music, so I am attuned to those recharging-needs in a child as well!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.