How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jessi N.

Education

Jacksonville State University,
B.A. in Drama

University of South Carolina,
M.F.A in Acting

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/17 - 08/19
One boy and one girl, ages 7 and 11

Babysitter
New York, NY, 06/18 - 06/19
One boy, age 3

Nanny
Sherman Oaks, CA, 04/14 - 06/15
One girl, age 5

Professional Experience

Administrative Assistant
New York, NY, 09/16 - Present

Nanny
Sherman Oaks, CA, 04/14 - 06/15

Sales Associate
Pasadena, CA, 08/13 - 09/14

About me

I grew up in the south and spent the majority of my time in Atlanta, GA. Some of the hobbies I enjoyed the most as a child were cheerleading (I was a competitive cheerleader for ten years!) and spending the weekend with my cousins. I received a BA in Drama from the Jacksonville State University and an MFA in Acting from University of South Carolina. Even as a child, my family knew the arts were very important to me and I'm thankful to shape my life around it now. When working with children, I encourage them to express themselves, whether that be through singing, dancing, or just playing different characters. Sometimes children can be their truest selves when they're given opportunities to perform!
   
Being the oldest of five has given me a lot of experience working with children. Because my siblings and I have such large gaps between us, I've been able to gain a deeper perspective into the different seasons of a young person, not to mention having gone through those same seasons myself. Outside of my family, I also was a babysitter for families when I was a teen and was able to gain responsibility and independence. My time as a nanny is what gave me the most experience working alongside a family long term. I have worked with a variety of age groups and I am comfortable working solo or with a team. In previous positions my responsibilities included after-school pick up, homework help, meal preparation, bottle feeding, diaper changing, nap/bedtime, and daily errands.
   
The experience a person has as a child can shape the type of adult they grow up to be. It is an honor to be included in the process of making extraordinary people and I don't take it lightly. I look forward to finding my future SmartFamily and continue to work with wonderful children throughout New York!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I'm not babysitting I'm usually spending time with my husband, auditioning, taking a class, reading, or eating Mexican food with my friends.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be married to the same man, in long lasting friendships, and a person thankful for life. Being a successful actor wouldn't hurt!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to teach them how to cook and share with them a love for reading.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.