How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Falyn M.

Education

Ball State University,
B.F.A in Musical Theatre, Minor in Dance

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
Muncie, IN, 08/18 - 05/19
One boy and one girl, ages 3 and 7

Part-Time Babysitter
Muncie, IN, 01/19 - 05/19
Two girls, ages 17 months and 5

Camp Counselor
Tyrone, GA, 05/17 - 08/17
20 girls and boys, ages 3-15

Part-Time Babysitter
Tyrone, GA, 08/11 - 12/15
Two girls, ages 6 and 9

Professional Experience

Server
Center Lovell, ME, 06/19 - 08/19

Pilates Instructor
Muncie, IN, 08/18 - 05/19

Bookstore Clerk
Muncie, IN, 12/18 - 02/19

Office Assistant
Tyrone, GA, 01/14 - 05/15

About me

I have been dancing since I was two but fell in love with musical theatre in elementary school. After many years of performing locally, I went on to study Musical Theatre at Ball State University and received my Bachelor of Fine Arts. Throughout college, I spent my summers performing at theme parks and theatres, as well as teaching young artists at camps. During the school year, I juggled my major with teaching as a certified Pilates instructor and leading our departments' philanthropic fraternity.

I grew up in a family of many passions which influenced my curiosity and love of literature, nature and the arts. This core of support has been the pinnacle of who I am today. As an individual who grew up in the arts, the values of creativity, self-expression, collaboration, and empathy have been passed down to me by those who have impacted my life. As a caregiver, I believe that it is my job is to exemplify those values and create a safe and supportive environment in which the next generation can thrive in. It is so important to me to bring that dynamic to the families I care for!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

reading a book! As the daughter of a librarian, I am always scouring for a new read! As a performer I like to take classes and look for new repertoire. You can also find me in a yoga class, trying a new recipe, exploring art or history museums, or taking a hike.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

living in New York City, pursuing my dreams! I hope to be artistically and professionally fulfilled and making a positive impact on the world and those around me.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I'm a visual and tactile learner, so going to an interactive museum or working on an arts and crafts project would be so much fun! I would also love to take a trip to the library and find a great book to read together. Taking trips to the park or botanical gardens would be a great way to share my love of nature. As an artist, I love to help make up skits, choreograph dance routines, or help with school presentations/performances!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.