How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Zoe H.

Education

Fordham University,
B.A. in Theology
N/A

Y7 Studio,
200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training

Childcare Experience

Part-Time Babysitter
Glenview, IL, 09/09 - 09/19
Twin girls, age 10, twin boy and girl, age 6 mo.

Part-Time Babysitter
Evanston, IL, 06/13 - 08/19
4 kids, girl age 5, twin boys age 3, boy age 4 mo

Part-Time Babysitter
Chicago, IL, 02/19 - 08/19
One boy, age 2 months

After-School Babysitter
Wilmette, IL, 09/16 - 09/18
Two girls, age 7 and 4, one boy, age 2

Part-Time Babysitter
Wilmette, IL, 09/16 - 07/18
Three kids, twin boy and girl, age 6, boy age 4

Part-Time Babysitter
Evanston, IL, 06/13 - 09/17
One boy, age 4 months

Professional Experience

Senior Server
Glenview, IL, 10/10 - 09/19

Yoga Teacher
Chicago, IL, 06/18 - 09/19

Business Development Manager
Glenview, IL, 07/17 - 08/19

About me

Hi! My name is Zoë Haracz. I grew up in the north suburbs of Chicago. I am the second of three children, with an older sister and younger brother. We are all best friends. We loved exploring the outdoors as children, whether in our backyard or at our grandparents’ house in Michigan. I come from a large family, all local to Chicago, and am fortunate enough to see all my cousins quite often. I miss them already being in New York! My younger cousins were the first babies I ‘babysat.’ I always needed to hold the newest Haracz at any family party. Something about infants made me so so happy, and still does!
I went to Fordham University for undergrad, graduating with a degree in theology in 2016. I loved the subject throughout grade school and high school, so I decided to spend possibly my last four years in school learning all I could about my favorite subject! Last summer, I trained to be a yoga teacher, yoga being one of my favorite past times. I now teach yoga, on occasion to children, as well as meditation.

I started babysitting at the age of twelve and have continued to do so. I love children and have always wanted to be a mother! I have worked with several families with multiples, three to be exact. I am known for my skills with infants and am often asked to watch brand new babies. I have been with several families from the time their oldest was born, through the arrival of siblings, and into the start of preschool and grade school. I would change diapers, warm breast milk, make bottles of formula when this transition occurred. I incorporated ‘tummy time’ into our daily routine to strengthen these muscles so crucial to development. I have started babies on solid food when the time has come, incorporating fruits, veggies and meats for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When it came time for ‘real’ food, I maintained health-conscious meal planning and have always been conscious of what different siblings like the eat (and will eat!).

I have been a nanny, daytime sitter, evening sitter, date night sitter, overnight sitter, and vacation help sitter. I prefer to be outside at all times and make sure I spend as much time as possible outside with the children I watch. I always limit TV even if it is part of their routine at home. I am always trying to think of fun, new activities we can do as I like to have fun too! I also worked with a family whose oldest was diagnosed with diabetes at six months old. I learned to test his blood sugar and administer insulin. I learned to read the signs of low and high blood sugar and eventually work with the dog they got specialized in alerting us if these levels were off. I swam and played water polo throughout high school so I am a strong swimmer and am CPR certified.

I love sharing my creativity with the kids I watch. I love to be outside, move around and experience life with all the senses. I love teaching yoga, especially to children, as I love to see the delight in their eyes when they realize the moves they do every day as all yoga poses in a way! I also love incorporating animals into my teaching. As most poses have animal names, it is easy to make this a super fun exercise for kids. I love working with kids because of the awe in their eyes, the hilarious way they perceive life and the lessons they teach me every day to be happy in all that I do. As a child, I remember being so excited to have my own babies. It really is the only thing I have ever wanted on this life, children. Though I know that may be bizarre, I know that my ability to work with children has stemmed from this love.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Doing yoga, enjoying the outdoors, or working!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Married with children!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Yoga, photography, identifying plants, flowers and animals!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.