How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jenna B.

Education

New York University,
B.S. in Media, Culture and Communication

Childcare Experience

Camp Counselor (Rising Above Disabilities)
Irvine, CA, 06/16 - Present
Girls, ages 4-17

Part-Time Babysitter
Ladera Ranch, CA, 06/18 - Present
Girl, 1

Part-Time Babysitter
Anaheim Hills, CA, 07/19 - Present
Twin boys, 2.5

BHH Respite Services
Irvine, CA, 06/19 - 08/19
2 girls, 1 boy, 5, 7, 6

Professional Experience

Editor, The Gallatin Review (NYU Publication)
New York, NY, 10/18 - Present

Student Fundraiser, NYU Phonathon
New York, NY, 02/19 - 05/19

Starbucks Barista
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, 04/15 - 01/19

About me

I grew up in Chatham, New Jersey until the age of 12 when I moved to Orange County, California. I have one older sister (who is my best friend) who taught me how to be a role model from a young age. I fell in love with soccer and music at a young age and always loved going to school. For the past three years I have attended New York University and plan to graduate with a Bachelor’s of Science in Media, Culture and Communication.

As the second-oldest of 8 cousins, I have always loved taking care of children. I have been babysitting since I was a child myself, starting at about 8 years old when I would simply be the cousin in charge when our parents were running errands or occupied. As a young teenager I babysat for family and family friends while the parents were enjoying their night or busy with their other children. When I was 16, I became a counselor for individuals with special needs at RAD Camp (Rising Above Disabilities) and have continued this passion since, working this past summer at BHH Respite Services, a company that provides in-home care for children with special needs. My most recent private babysitting jobs were with a 1-year-old girl and 2.5-year-old twin boys. My duties included feeding, meal prepping and cooking, providing snacks, entertaining the children with toys, books and outside time, changing them when needed, putting them down for naps and occasionally driving them.

I love music and I love to incorporate music and dancing into my babysitting because it is both fun and educational and puts a smile on everyone’s face. Childhood is so central to who we become and I believe that everyone is entitled to a happy and loving childhood. It is a blessing to contribute in any way to a child’s positive self-image and view of the world.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Twins

I will be SmartSitting while...

When I am not babysitting I am usually studying for my classes, playing music and dancing, spending time with my friends or FaceTiming my family!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be in New York City working in the music industry, and hopefully starting a family of my own!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love to share my love of music and dancing with children. I think it's a very valuable and healthy way of expressing and dealing with emotions and being active. I always loved when my mom would read to me as a child, so I also love to foster an interest in books and learning!


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.