For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jacqueline M.

Education

University of Hartford,
B.F.A in Dance Performance

Pittsburgh High for the Creative & Performing Arts,
Dance Specialty in Ballet
High School Diploma

Childcare Experience

Part-time Daytime Babysitter
New York, NY, 09/14 - Present
1 boy, 1 girl, ages 2 and 6 months

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 08/12 - Present
1 girl, 1 boy, ages 10 and 3

Nanny
New York, NY, 06/12 - 12/12
2 girls, 1 boy, ages 7, 5 and 3

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 03/12 - 08/12
1 girl, newborn

Part-time Babysitter
New York, NY, 04/11 - 03/12
1 boy, newborn

Part-time Babysitter
Astoria, NY, 08/08 - 09/08
2 twins, boy and girl, 3 months

Professional Experience

Dance Teacher/Head of Parties and Trial Classes-CS
New York, NY, 09/14 - 01/15

Administrative Assistant Project Hope
New York, NY, 12/12 - 03/14

Ballet Teacher
New York, NY, 05/12 - 09/12

Server
New York, NY, 08/08 - 08/12


, , -


, , -

About me

As a former dancer and current dance teacher, I love passing along my passion of dance to children. Within the next eight years I would like to own my own dance studio and create classes from "Mommy and Me' to 2-year-old children through adult classes. I love working with children and from that love became a babysitter years back.

I have been actively babysitting for over ten years and have loved every family I have worked with. I have watched many different age ranges, from newborns to preteens. I have been a full-time nanny for a family of three, that often had me working with numerous children at a time by organizing and running play dates. I have also babysat for twins for roughly a year. The families I work for become my family.

I am an only child and the oldest of the grandchildren. I didn't have many kids around me growing up since the second grandchild came when I was seven years old. That forced me to make friends with every kid I came into contact with. I had quite the imagination and wanted to perform and be friends with everyone. I find my personality meshes well with all kids I come into contact with. I like to be goofy and have fun but also instill discipline and structure to help mold the children to grow into the best versions of themselves in a loving, caring environment.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Dancing. I spend a great deal of time dancing or taking online classes to learn how to start up a business.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Opening up my studio and teaching all the little ballerinas how to twirl and leap.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Of course I dance with my kids. We do some freeze dancing and listen to music. I think its very important that children are exposed to art forms. They become cultured and disciplined learning about art forms. I love to read to kids, and love it when they read to me!


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.