How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jenna V.

Education

Taylor University,
BA in Theatre Arts

Childcare Experience

As-needed Babysitter
Mason, OH, 10/19 - 01/20
Boy, (up to) 1 year

Interim Nanny
Mason, OH, 08/19 - 09/19
Girl, boy, 3, 1

Weekly Babysitter
Fairfield, OH, 10/18 - 05/19
Girl, boy, 4, 2

Before-school and After-school Care
Mason, OH, 09/18 - 05/19
Girl, 10

Summer Nanny
Akron, OH, 05/18 - 08/18
Boy, girl, 13, 11

Professional Experience

Private Acting/Vocal Coach
Cincinnati, OH, 06/14 - Present

ACT Tutor/Trainer
Cincinnati, OH, 06/18 - 08/19

Summer Education Intern
Lexington, KY, 05/16 - 07/16

Applied Theatre Instructor/Curriculum Designer
Upland, IN, 09/15 - 05/16

Theatre Camp Counselor & Director
Cincinnati, OH, 06/12 - 08/15

Summer Enrichment Tutor
Cincinnati, OH, 05/15 - 07/15

Ropes Course Facilitator
Upland, IN, 08/14 - 11/14

About me

I grew up in Cincinnati, Ohio with my mother and father, and younger brother Alex. I was raised on swim team, 4H, family service projects, board game nights, and lots of music. I graduated from Taylor University with a BA in Theatre Arts, a four-year degree which I completed in three years. Since graduating, I have been working in theatre all over the US and the world. As a babysitter, I love to get involved with young people’s developing passions. Whether it be in the arts, athletics, or academics, young people have a lot to offer, and I want to learn from them as much as I want to inspire their futures.

I have worked with children as a nanny, an as-needed babysitter, a teacher, a tutor, camp counselor, and more. I have cared for children from infants to 14 year olds. I have done everything from transportation to bedtime to preparing full meals. I have really enjoyed working with school-aged children and being able to assist with homework or studying. I have coached acting and singing for kids who were pursuing the performing arts. Creative and hands-on pastimes are my specialty; I once created a brand new vegetable garden with two kids in their family’s backyard and enjoyed watching the plants grow all summer long. When caring for younger children, including infants, I have warmed bottles, fed meals, handled naps and bedtime, changed diapers, and read stories. I have experience with severe food allergies. I am a highly qualified tutor, having worked as an elementary remedial math and reading tutor, and ACT trainer for high schoolers.

I am here in NYC to pursue a career in acting, and I am so excited to have the opportunity to continue to work in childcare at the same time. My work onstage and off revolves around the importance and power of play. My belief is that young people are blessed with wisdom and imagination, and that every adult who can recognize that and call attention to it is planting an important seed. I want to be an encouragement and a joyful presence. My intention is to see the potential in each young person, to listen to them, to take them seriously, and to allow them to teach me. And most importantly, to enjoy life and have fun!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

Auditioning, experimenting in the kitchen, drawing or painting, reading, researching a new subject, traveling, exploring the city, practicing yoga, at the gym, or having coffee with a friend.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Settled into my own apartment in the city, working consistently as an actor, and contributing to culture in a meaningful way.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Drama, music, dance, yoga, meditation, gardening, visual arts, cooking, baking, sustainability, fitness, and more.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.