How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Sarah C.

Education

Nursing,
B.A in Nursing

Personal training,
Certificate IV Fitness

Childcare Experience

Live-Out Nanny
New York City, , 11/16 - 06/19
Girls, 1, 6

Personal Care Assistant
Melbourne, Australia, 01/13 - 06/15
Boys, girls, 1-18

Summer Camp Counselor
PA, , 07/09 - 09/09
6 - 16

Professional Experience

Group Fitness Instructor
NY, , 08/15 - Present

Office Manager
NY, , 07/19 - 03/20

About me

I was born and raised in Australia. I am the middle child in a big Italian family and have always had a passion for helping people. In 2015, I graduated from nursing school and shortly after decided to move to New York City. I am grateful to use my nursing skills when I nanny and work in home respite care.

I have worked for many families who have children with disabilities and love knowing that I am helping the child as well as giving the parents a break. After moving to New York, I worked with a family as their full time live-out nanny for three years. I looked after two girls, 1 and 6, while the parents were at work or at home engaged with other tasks. I did school drop off and pick up, light meal prep, homework help, household responsibilities, and anything the family requested. Most recently, I helped a family with an infant daughter who was 6 -months-old and responsibilities included keeping her engaged, diaper changes, meal prep and nap times. Other experience includes in-home care with children who are at mainstream schools, working at a summer camp as a counselor, and helping children with intellectual disabilities such as autism and downs syndrome. Activities we do depend on the children's needs and the families' requests.

My other passion is in health and fitness. I have been in the fitness industry for over 10 years and am currently a group fitness instructor so I am always full of energy and can easily adapt to different situations and keep things fun.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

In the gym teaching group fitness classes or trying a new workout. I love traveling, checking out different events or museums happening in NYC, and I love to find new creative outlets like drawing, makeup, or cooking.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I want to work for an organization where I can continue to use my skills and build a career.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I am always up for getting creative and teaching children new games, get creative with arts and crafts or find whatever their interests are and build on that too.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.