How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Sinay P.

Education

Laws,
Lawyer

Childcare Experience

Nanny Full time
Manhattan, NY, 09/20 - 12/20
One baby Girl 4 moths

Nanny full time
Manhattan, NY, 10/19 - 03/20
One boy 4 moths to 8 months old

Nanny
Manhattan, NY, 06/18 - 06/19
One boy, age 6 moths to 18 moths

Nanny
Dallas, Texas, 11/16 - 04/18
One boy, age 3 moths to 2 years

Professional Experience

Server
Jersey city, NJ, 07/19 - 10/19

About me

My name is Sinay Paradas, I am 25 years old, I was born and raised in Venezuela, my native language is Spanish and I am fluent in English as well. By speaking two languages, I can give children contact with another culture so that they grow up learning to respect and value others. I have three older siblings, two sisters and one brother, I am the youngest of all, I come from a small city where I studied all my studies from college to university, studied law, and obtained a Law degree. In the last two years of my career I got a job as an assistant teacher in a bilingual daycare, in which I was with children from 1 to 3 years, I worked there for two years. 
   
In 2016, when I arrived in the United States, I worked for a year and a half in Dallas, Texas with a 3-month-old baby until he was 18 months old. In mid-2018 I decided to move to New York and worked for one year with a baby (6 months) until he was 16 months old when the family had to move to Canada. From the end of October until now I have been working with a baby who was 4 months old when I started. They just moved to Long Island. In the last three jobs I had similar responsibilities: I prepared the milk bottles, I cooked for the babies when they started eating solids (I love the kitchen), I cooked for the entire family, took the babies to her music or gym classes, organized play dates, did her laundry, arranged her rooms, and kept the houses clean.
   
What I like most about babies is that they teach you how quickly time passes and that every second counts; every day they learn something new, so it is very important to motivate them, stimulate them in their initial stage, and learn to value each step they give.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers

I will be SmartSitting while...

In my free time, I like to be with my friends who are practically my family, I like to go out to any park to walk if the weather allows it, to go for a bike ride, I also like to watch movies and series, maybe a weekend I enjoyed it in the comfort of my house watching any tv show, the world of fashion and makeup also catches my attention, I also do makeup on my friends or on my

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I would like to have my own business related to the world of fashion, that's why I moved to NYC, which is a metropolis in that aspect and I hope to start raising my own family

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I like to teach them to share, I always like to prepare meals to share with their other friends, I also like to teach them activities that stimulate their imagination, as well as painting with their hands or making figures with plasticine, doing activities that teach them letters , figures and numbers. Also, as I like to cook, I like in what I can involve them, to pass the ingredients to me and teach them how they can prepare things from a young age.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.