How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Megan R.

Education

Florida State University,
B.S. in Media Communications Studies
Secondary major in Creative Writing

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Tallah, FL, 12/17 - 07/20
Boy, age 3

Nanny
Boca, FL, 08/15 - 04/16
Two girls, ages 5 and 6, and one boy, age 3

Part-Time Babysitter
Boca Raton, FL, 08/13 - 07/15
Two girls, ages 3 and 4, and one boy, infant

Part-Time Babysitter
Boca Raton, FL, 08/11 - 05/14
One boy, 10, and one girl, 8

Professional Experience

Theatre Teacher
West Palm Beach, FL, 07/14 - 07/15

Teacher's Assistant
Boca Raton, FL, 08/11 - 05/15

About me

I grew up with a lovely family in Boca Raton, FL! My older sister and I would always put on shows in our living room for the family. I did musical theatre growing up and went to an arts middle school and high school for theatre. I went on to get my Bachelor of Science in Media Communications with a secondary major in Creative Writing, and a minor in business! During my time at Florida State University, I was fortunate enough to be a part of the improv team, sketch comedy team, and the school's satirical publication all while nannying for a young boy.

I loved bringing my fun characters and creativity to work with me. I've been working with kids since I was old enough to take care of them. From babysitting my neighbors to being a Teacher Assistant for children ages 3-11, I loved to be involved with children growing up. Once I was able to drive, I was working a few days a week as a nanny, picking 3 siblings up from school, (ages from 3-8). I fed, played, bathed them, and got them ready for bed. Before I was able to drive, I also babysat them. I took care of the youngest from diapers to kindergarten! I sadly had to say goodbye to this family when I left for college. Once I got to college and settled into my new schedule, I was introduced to a new family with a 3-year-old boy. I soon began to work for them up to 6 days a week. I would pick him up from school, take him to any after school activities, cook him dinner, pack his lunches, and play creative activities with him. I would also help the parents with laundry, cooking, cleaning the dishes, and errands. It's been wonderful getting to be a babysitter, nanny, teacher assistant, and friend to all of these kids.

I truly love to have fun and inspire creativity within children. I come from a theatrical/comedic background, so I love to play pretend. I respect and will adapt to different parenting styles so I will always adhere to any guidelines. I want to create a safe and loving environment for a child to grow and trust me. Making a positive impact on a family is my goal and I really do love to help. I've learned in the past to approach childcare with the ability to connect and listen and that's what I plan to do.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

writing, hanging out with my friends, or reading in the park!

In 5 years, I hope to be...

still nannying in New York and proud of the person I am.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Activities I love are story-telling, dancing, making up characters, scavenger hunts, and drawing games. Some skills I love to teach are listening and communication.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.