How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Nina D.

Education

New York University,
Bachelor of Arts

Childcare Experience

After-School Baby Sitter
New York, NY, 05/18 - 08/19
Twin Girls, 7 (occasionally helped with newborn)

Part-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 05/15 - 05/16
Two boys, ages 5 and 7

Part-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 08/14 - 01/15
One girl, 3

Live-In Nanny
Girona, Spain, 05/14 - 08/14
One boy, 6, one girl, 11

Professional Experience

School Administrator
New York, NY, 08/17 - 08/20

Tutoring
New York, NY, 01/17 - 05/17

Child Casework Intern
New York, NY, 01/17 - 05/17

Tutoring
Buenos Aires, Argentina, 08/15 - 12/15

About me

Hi, I'm Nina! I grew up in Massachusetts and have been living in New York City for the last 7 years. I initially moved here to attend New York University, where I graduated from in 2017. While there I studied history and Spanish. Right now I am returning to school to get a second degree in nursing.

I have been working with and caring for children ever since high school. My first job was as a children's birthday party host at a local bowling alley. Throughout high school and college I have held consistent babysitting positions and after-school care positions.

I have also been a live-in nanny for a family in Spain with two children, one boy, aged 6, and one girl, aged 11. I loved this position because it was a very dynamic and active role where we would ride bikes, go swimming, and go on hikes. I also tutored them in English languages skills and did fun arts and crafts projects. I was responsible for the full daily routine: from morning wake-up, to food preparation, helping with homework, along with many other tasks.

My favorite part of working with and caring for children is that I get to learn with and through them! I love how new and exciting so many things are to young people and it keeps me inspired when I see that passion so constantly come through children and the reactions they have to new experiences.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

trying to learn something new! I am really passionate about education, both formal and informal. There's never a day when can't discover something, no matter our age. Recently I have been taking Arabic classes. Also I am hardly ever without a new book. I also love to cook! So I am often in the kitchen.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

working as a nurse in a New York City hospital. I just started to go back to school for another degree and am very excited about this new path.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

include being very hands on with projects and activities, from (home friendly!) science experiments, to building Lego towers, to baking. I think that kids learn a lot through hands on activities and I really enjoy developing these moments for kids to learn and hone new skills in this way.


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.