How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Jennifer A.

Education

Marymount Manhattan College,
B.A. in Dance
Minor in Journalism

Childcare Experience

Part-time Nanny (via Bright Horizons)
Jersey City, NJ, 11/20 - Present
1 boy, 15 months

Full & Part-time Nanny (via Bright Horizons)
New York, NY, 11/20 - Present
1 boy, 4 months

Part-Time Nanny
New York, NY, 07/19 - 03/20
Boy, 5 and 8

Part-Time Nanny
Astoria, NY, 12/16 - 06/19
Boy, 3mo, Girl, 18mo

Evening Sitter
New York, NY, 02/18 - 06/18
Boy, 3mo

Full-Time Sitter
Astoria, NY, 07/16 - 08/16
Girl, 18mo

Evening Sitter
New York, NY, 06/09 - 06/16
Girl, 6mo

Part-Time Sitter
New York, NY, 01/04 - 01/05
Girl, 13, Boy, 10

Professional Experience

Owner/Casting Director, Jennifer Ajemian Casting LLC.
, NY and LA, 01/14 - Present

Casting Director, J&R Creative
, NY and LA, 02/11 - 12/13

Casting Associate, Liz Lewis Casting Partners
New York, NY, 05/10 - 01/11

About me

My name is Jennifer and I am a native New Yorker living in Manhattan. I’m a native English speaker and proficient in Spanish. I hold a Bachelor of Arts in Dance and a Minor in Journalism from Marymount Manhattan College. I’ve been casting children in films and commercials for 12 years, and working in childcare for the last 5 years. My hobbies are baking, sports, going to the movies, visiting museums, traveling around the U.S and abroad, and taking my dog to the park.
   
Having cared for boys and girls from newborns to thirteen years old, my responsibilities have ranged from changing diapers, facilitating morning/bedtime routines and attending toddler classes, to overseeing playdates, assisting with homework, and light cooking/meal preparation (for kids). Most importantly, I believe in being a positive mentor. I’m comfortable with taking direction from both couples and single parents, whether they are physically present or not. I am also happy to assist with house cleaning, children’s laundry, and pet care (dogs & cats).
   
My best school subjects are English, Spanish, and Art. Additionally, I am computer/tech savvy, have great project management skills, and am a good swimmer. I have a NY State driver’s license and a U.S. passport.

*Received Moderna COVID-19 vaccine on 2/6/21.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Twins
  • Multiples

I will be SmartSitting while...

Casting, socializing with friends, spending time with my family and my dog, exercising and playing sports.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Continuing to provide excellent childcare service.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

- Arts & Crafts for creativity - Science experiments as educational - Creating media for how to tell a story - Puzzles for color for problem solving skills


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.