How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Delaney B.

Education

Hofstra University,
B.A. in Public Relations

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Franklin, MA, 03/20 - 07/20
One boy, age 2

Before-School Babysitter
Milford, MA, 06/19 - 08/19
One boy, aged 4

Nanny
Franklin, MA, 04/18 - 08/19
Three girls, ages 2, 4, and 7

Nanny
Franklin, MA, 08/15 - 08/19
Three boys, ages 8, 10, and 11

Professional Experience

Tutor
Bellingham, MA, 09/16 - 06/17

Assistant Dance Teacher
Medway, MA, 09/14 - 06/16

Peer Mentor
Franklin, MA, 08/20 - 06/16

About me

I grew up in a small town in Massachusetts. Not having many exciting things around my home, my childhood was filled with imaginative games of "school", "house", "spa", and "restaurant" with my neighborhood friends. My fondest memories of my childhood take place in my small basement playing make-believe with my friends. While some of those friends have grown into becoming accountants, teachers, and finance specialists, I am pursuing a career in which make-believe can still exist.

I recently graduated from Hofstra University with a B.A. in Public Relations and a minor in Music. Graduating during a pandemic has been interesting to say the least, but I have spent these last few months helping out families who needed childcare. After recently moving to NYC, my days have been spent exploring the wonderful parks in the area and looking for a perfect family to work with.

I started babysitting at 12 years old (which is probably a little too young!) for a family that lived across the street from me. Since that first gig, I was hooked. While my friends were picking up high school jobs at ice cream stands and shoe stores, I was babysitting and nannying for families in my area. I have been fortunate to be a part-time babysitter, date night sitter, tutor, dance teacher, and nanny to many kids throughout these last 8 years. The majority of my experience comes from children aged 2-12 years old. From diaper changing, to potty training, to throwing a ball around in the back yard, I enjoy working with children of all ages.

I have many hobbies and interests, my favorite being dancing. I danced for 15 years and competed for 7 of them. I'd love to teach your child a few moves! In my free time, I enjoy reading, walking in parks, swimming, and listening to music. I am motivated to pursue childcare because, well, I love working with children! I love the creativity and craziness of the profession and I love making that genuine connection with a child. Let's chat and see if I can be a perfect fit for your family!


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers

I will be SmartSitting while...

I'm usually exploring NYC, reading, hanging out with my family and friends, or going to concerts

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Happy and healthy!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

- Reading - Music - Dancing - Sensory Skills - Outdoor play


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.