How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Shanele W.

Education

Troy High School,
High School Diploma

Borough of Manhattan Community College,

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Bronx, NY, 11/18 - 03/20
Three girls, ages 7,11 and 14

Nanny
Bronx, NY, 02/17 - 10/18
girl, almost 2 years old

Part-time Baysitter
Mount Vernon, New York, 11/16 - 02/17
Boy, 1

Professional Experience

Babysitter
Brooklyn, NY, 07/17 - 08/17

About me

I grew up in Jamaica.I have 4 siblings whom I love very much.I enjoyed going to church with my parents and spending time with love ones and engaging in fun activities. As the older sibling I was always the one taking care of my younger siblings and helping them in any way I can.I graduated from Troy High School in Jamaica and then I attended Borough of Manhattan Community College where I was studying to become a Nurse.I didn’t get to finish College because of financial reasons but however I decided that I still want to help,care and be around kids any way that I can.
I’ve been working with children for 4 years now .I’ve worked with children ages 2 to 11.I started when she was 3 years old to 5.I would take toddlers to the park for daily strolls and picnics.We talk a lot and they would listen to me read or sing.We would play color hunt and animal footprints. Preparing snacks, making fruit bowls ,making bottles ,diaper changing and helping with potty training.Ive worked as a part time babysitter and full time babysitter.During my time working as both I was a mentor to children I was caring for and I would also help with their homework and also giving them task on what they’ve learnt in school .
I am a people person.I am loving ,caring, honest , patient ,committed and dedicated to whatever I set my mind to.I have good communication skills and I am a very reliable person.I take good crtisim very well.I try my best to provide the best care as I can for children and provide a safe environment. Caring for my siblings is one of the many reasons I wanted to be a babysitter/nanny.Being around kids can bring one so much joy, we get to learn new things everyday.My favorite thing about being a nanny is the ability to be an integral part of a child’s development.Its so rewarding to see a child grow while in my care.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • Preteen

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with family ,watching a movie or reading.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

In 5 years I hope to be a full time Registered nurse

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

I love reading story books for kids, finger painting ,making slime, indoor hide and seek ,creating family tree, making puzzle playing card games and making play dough. I like to teach children to pray before eating a meal ,praying before bed and when you wake up .I always try to enforce good manners(saying please and thank you).I always make sure I enforce good hygiene and good table manners .


© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.